Lovely Professional University Employee Reviews about "lpu"

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 703 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Lovely Professional University Chancellor Ashok Mittal
Ashok Mittal
375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good infrastructure and resources available(in 40 reviews)

  • "good environment for work and gaining everything(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "there are not cons about the lpu(in 16 reviews)

  • "There is too much work load which ultimately affects teaching(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "lpu"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great learNing environment

      Sep 22, 2021 - Senior Associate in Phagwāra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supporting to the staff at every stage

      Cons

      Nothing to say bad about LPU

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Big cheat & narcissists

      Jul 31, 2021 - Senior Manager in Jalandhar, Punjab
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well; one must work there to experience how unorganized, unprofessional & infuriating an organization can be!

      Cons

      Worst Place on earth to work. I joined LPU as a Sr. Marketing Professional for a specific division. After a while, I was transferred to another department to strategize & promote one of their new verticals. They entrusted with the responsibility of scouting advertising agencies pan India to pitch for their account and create content for a new website. Since I got a strong network of marketing professionals and I was well versed with all the tasks assigned to me, so I was on my job from the day one. Content done, a couple of agency presentations done and I had aligned some of the world's best advertising agencies to present their strategies when suddenly I was told that agencies I had aligned and those who presented earlier were good for nothing and many other allegations pertaining to my job profile were put on me without me being heard even for a split second. I tried to correct my manager - but her attitude was larger than her size so she didn't like to listen to anyone. She's got a team of bootlickers in her department and all of them dance to her tunes. Being a seasoned marketing professional having close to 20 years of experience, I couldn't take her blame without any justification. So, I sent her an email explaining stature of the agencies she didn't like and tried to clear her other doubts. Mind you that it had not been even a month since I joined this department. Suddenly just before mid July '21, the university asked me to resign without assigning any valid reason. It was the same day when I sent my manager an email. Apparently the bossy woman didn't like my email correcting her. I attempted to convince the HR to not fire me but they were hell bent on sacking me. Finally, I resigned and university relieved me the same day without giving me anytime (notice period) to look for another job. I called up my manager but she didn't take my call. I'm wondering what example she is setting as a head!! The big revelation is yet to come. Everyone works for survival and for survival, money plays a crucial role. After almost a fortnight of my resignation, I received my full & final settlement amount which was just for less than 3 days whereas I had worked almost for a fortnight before resigning. To know the reason for such an illegal deduction, I’ve been trying to contact them but none of them (HR & Accounts Departments) is responding to my calls. Spineless people.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      worst manageen

      May 30, 2021 - Faculty in Ludhiana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      timely sal, good student, good food, law gate awesome

      Cons

      no leaves, clekical job, m.tech from lpu sraff only

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      nice

      Apr 7, 2021 - Civil Engineer in Jalandhar, Punjab
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the staff there is helpful and gud

      Cons

      there are not cons about the lpu

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was a great experience,

      Feb 19, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Jalandhar, Punjab
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lpu has a friendly and cooperative environment in administration as much as required for a learning and growing employee.

      Cons

      Stay updated and nothing else as such

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Average organisation

      Jan 18, 2021 - Assistant Professor in Phagwāra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Students from different backgrounds, you will get experience of teaching international students as well. 2. On time salary in locality like jalandhar

      Cons

      1. Too much extra work not related to teaching 2. You will be appointed as counsellor for new students, there you have to run after each and every students, otherwise university people will start running after you 3. You have to generate some extra revenue from students itself, a target would be given to you for same 4. Teaching hardly matters, only thing is student should not complaint. 5. Not many good teachers, you will be working with ex-LPU students with no interest in teaching

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Proud to be part of LPU

      Dec 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Jalandhar, Punjab
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CSE from LPU is the best among all the private universities in India

      Cons

      As B.Tech (CSE) student there are no cons for LPU

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      5

      Nov 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with in LPU was a good experience

      Cons

      Pay was too less for part time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Intern

      nothing

      Sep 21, 2020 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no pros and no benefits

      Cons

      everything is a con in lpu

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      data entry, routing, consulting

      Aug 9, 2020 - Associate in Jalandhar, Punjab
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you will get to know how the admission process work in LPU.

      Cons

      Mangement is not good they take stoo much time and parents will suffer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lovely Professional University Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lovely Professional University? Share Your Experiences

    Lovely Professional University logo
    or