Lumeris Employee Reviews about "lumeris"

Updated Aug 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 414 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Lumeris Chairman & CEO W. Michael Long (no image)
W. Michael Long
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "Full-time work from home due to the pandemic(in 29 reviews)

  • "Lumeris was a wonderful company to work for(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no cons regarding Lumeris(in 42 reviews)

  • "They keep unscrupulous people in upper management positions who only hire their nonqualified friends(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "lumeris"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing executives!

      Nov 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This could be the only company on this planet that has a dumb billionaire that lets his CEO keep him pregnant all the way to graveyard!

      Cons

      Absolutely no sense of loyalty for the long service and hard work over the years. They have fired all those that have painstakingly built india operations and kept YES MAN employees that have achieved or delivered nothing while all along knowing that they will be shutting down the company. Why would anyone retain the crap of the bunch while working to shutdown the company and pay them handsome severance while screwing the real hard workers with a vengence? All of you in this working world - this is Lumeris and Essence Group for you.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people to work with

      Aug 10, 2021 - IT Manager in Earth City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the people at Lumeris are super friendly and helpful. They have some great technology to work with, and are constantly changing.

      Cons

      Lot's of micro-management and leadership that lacks actual hands on technical knowledge. It's very difficult to comment on the work being done, and architect new solutions when they don't even understand how it works.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Arrogance & Ignorance

      Jul 21, 2021 - Director in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great sales and advisory solutions team that can drives new clients

      Cons

      Many of the leadership are arrogant in regards to historical Lumeris success, but are ignorant about how to scale and replicate that in other markets outside of St. Louis, MO. They can "sell it" but they cannot deliver on any of their promises and struggle to meet most timelines. Leadership routinely will sacrifice employees wellbeing for their lack of experience and ability to anticipate and plan effectively. Do your own research into their clients or should I say previous client and how many they have lost, they have yet to deliver a Population Health Solutions programs successfully. And are very limited in the number in the number of successful of MA plans they have established outside of St. Louis, MO region.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 25, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      leadership, pay, hours, culture, my team

      Cons

      I have no cons regarding Lumeris.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      You will be let go- be prepared for that

      Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with some wonderful people.

      Cons

      Can not hold a contract and they will let you go. High turnover, morale low. Can not evolve with clients changing requests. They have their model and will try to make it fit, even if it is detrimental to the Client and Lumeris. Not agile. They keep unscrupulous people in upper management positions who only hire their nonqualified friends.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Intentions, Poor Execution

      May 18, 2021 - Manager in Maryland Heights, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some really great people to work with in some areas of the organization. Pay was decent.

      Cons

      Lumeris lacks a strong program/PMO/Agile team. Instead of investing money in technology that works, bandaids were applied that didn’t fix the root of the issue, nor did anyone stay around long enough to understand what actually happened to cause the issue in the first place. HR Business Partners & Leadership were difficult to work with and made an effort to rebrand as “people & culture” as they had established a negative reputation throughout Lumeris.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They will drain your soul

      Apr 24, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Maryland Heights, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice pay, cool coworkers, and nice vacation time

      Cons

      Where do I begin? Management is nearly abusive toward those who are below them and will without a shadow of a doubt throw you under the bus if it means that they can avoid admitting that they made a mistake. After the shine of having a “new job” wears off, you will begin to see the cracks in the foundation that is Lumeris. They are nothing more than money hungry, baseless, godless, and heartless monsters that you bleed you of all joy and smiles. They love to keep the drama going as well as make you think everyone is against you. Plus, they bully you into submission. If you dare express an opinion against management or HR (even if you are on a phone call while on break/lunch) you will be grilled about especially if one of their little spies catch you. Oh, and let’s not forget that you have to do the job for other departments, yes I am looking at your payroll who will outright not release your payment if your MANAGEMENT doesn’t approve your time after you do.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Nope

      Apr 13, 2021 - Copywriter in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and a flexible schedule

      Cons

      There’s a difference between management and leadership. Lumeris Marketing has a lot of managers and very few leaders. At the director level and above, there are too many silos, it’s too bureaucratic, and too unfriendly to change. At the same time, there’s too much arrogance, hubris, and ego. It all stifles innovation. Upper management thinks they know best which leads to not paying attention to what’s happening in the market. Not enough people are being brought in or promoted to provide leadership, not just management. It kills off change and new ideas. Deadlines seem to be optional, making it hard to prioritize my workload or plan my day. People aren’t held to a high enough standard, and that leads to subpar work. There’s a blame culture that makes creativity difficult. The creative team has been told by upper management to “be more creative,” but this isn’t a safe space to try new things. Questions about work processes are seen as a challenge to authority. I experienced retaliation at the director level just for saying I don’t like the way a certain process is handled. I don’t think my opinions or expertise were valued or used in a meaningful way. I felt marginalized and disengaged from my work. When I gave my notice, upper management seemed shocked that I had other options. The best thing about working here was my direct boss. I was always free to talk to her about my feelings without fear of retaliation. She tried to give me opportunities and special projects that capitalized on my digital content background, but those projects were always quashed or put on indefinite hold by upper management. Once I understood there was no way for me to go above and beyond my job duties and potentially move up in the company, I knew I was done at Lumeris. There was nowhere for me to go. I’m five months pregnant, and I still left for a new job rather than stay a few more months for full maternity leave benefits. It was THAT bad. I don't recommend working in the marketing department unless some serious changes happen at the top.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      nice people fun

      Jan 20, 2021 - Lumeris Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved working at Lumeris. I loved the people. They made going to work fun. They also have happy hours once a month to recognize employees who have gone above and beyond. Some employees can work from home one day a week.

      Cons

      Seems like things change rapidly not necessarily a bad thing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Use your time, talent, and energy elsewhere.

      Dec 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Work Hours Pay is Competitive

      Cons

      The product/project/portfolio/strategic departments have been a big disappointment. Lumeris sells themselves as a technology company, but the technology I've seen here is so incredibly antiquated, mainly because of leadership not being willing to invest in people or technology. Because they have such a high turnover rate, no one knows what should be done to solution the changing landscape of healthcare. Human Resources is detrimental more often than they are useful; you can tell HRBPs don't enjoy their work and that they have poor leadership. A recent rebranding of HR as "People & Culture" is a futile attempt to repair the damaging relationship that they have created with the rest of Lumeris co-workers and leadership. Do yourself (and your mental health) a favor and strongly reconsider your decision to join this company.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lumeris Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lumeris? Share Your Experiences

    Lumeris logo
    or