MAC Cosmetics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MAC Cosmetics Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
MAC Cosmetics CEO John Demsey
John Demsey
533 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Gratis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work timings Benefit nice place to work

    Cons

    Less pay terms and conditions

    Advice to Management

    Good supporting

    MAC Cosmetics2019-08-23
  2. "A job as a make artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Makeup Artist in Calcutta

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It will give me a stronger base. I want to get a personality of my own as a makeup artist.I will create different ideas of makeup as a make-up artist so that people love me for my hard work that I will definitely put in to my work. I am passionate enough to work with mac cosmetics india

    Cons

    Timings and schedules,working with health problems.

    Advice to Management

    I want a job as a makeup artist at mac cosmetics India. I am looking forward for the reply. Thankyou

    MAC Cosmetics2019-10-03
  3. "Makeup artist review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Makeup Artist in New Delhi

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work surrounding were good got to know about new products and people were good

    Cons

    No downside there i never feel that i m demotivated or cant do its best place to work

    Advice to Management

    Nothing they are good

    MAC Cosmetics2019-10-03
  4. "Great place for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MAC Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place for learning tips and tricks about makeup.and product knowledge

    Cons

    Hectic schedule made it tiring . And leaves were few

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility in leave remittance

    MAC Cosmetics2019-06-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best platform for all pro mua"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing products and lovely atmosphere for all genders 🤘

    Cons

    Mac cosmetics always give us lovely memories

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up 🤘

    MAC Cosmetics2019-03-13
  6. "Great brand to work with but poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasoned Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's great to be part of this brand for more than 6 years and it is a great learning from every aspect. The quality of products justifies the greatness of this brand and can be one of the market leaders in future.

    Cons

    To be market leaders the brand needs to urge to retain their employees as an assets rather than doing politics and making no sense of behind people who stick around for longer time. The senior management works based on the making current situation worse for employees but not on their future development prospects. The only reason they lose good people are the insecurities of certain upper managerial level.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly ensure to highlight higher management managerial skill issues after listening to complaints because they tend to take the brand for granted thinking of their brand and making nuisances out of every situation and lose good people.

    MAC Cosmetics2019-03-09
  7. "Makeup Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Makeup Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can be very helpful if you want to make a career as a Makeup Artist Good growth options Team culture is good First experience on new launches Keeps up with new trends

    Cons

    Negligible employee discounts Can be hectic dealing with different types of customers

    MAC Cosmetics2018-05-30
  8. "No more experience in mac cosmetics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I want to growth & new learn in cosmetics panel

    Cons

    I challenging all work I am interested to team work

    Advice to Management

    Yes

    MAC Cosmetics2018-05-10
  9. "makeup artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Makeup Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing place to work and you will grow to be a great makeup artist. the traing provided is top class

    Cons

    i dont think of any negative reviews

    Advice to Management

    had great time working in your company

    MAC Cosmetics2017-10-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Only if u can survive cat fights and politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Makeup Artist in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MAC Cosmetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Retail sales, self grooming, artistary skills improvement

    Cons

    Long work hours , not allowed to sit, full makeup everyday. Body shaming

    Advice to Management

    Please give opportunities to senior staff to become managers other than a person who just joined or hire from outside. Allow shoes with white soles .give artists more gratis ,not bloggers .

    MAC Cosmetics2017-04-06
Found 1370 reviews