MEC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MEC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 370 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
MEC CEO Tim Castree
Tim Castree
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "MEC has great people and a clear vision for the future(in 28 reviews)

  • "Work from home up to 2 days a week and great flexibility around work life balance(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Awful work life balance - there is none(in 30 reviews)

  • "Pressure to answer to your clients and sometimes long hours(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Executive in Mumbai

    I worked at MEC for more than 2 years

    Pros

    all people are supportive and good at what they do

    Cons

    gets stagnant after a while of work

    MEC2018-08-31
  2. "Not yet an experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Buying Director/Investment Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work for some of the biggest brands in varied fields and in depth understanding of marketing functions of those brands

    Cons

    Pay scale is below par considering pay in rival agencies is better. Very top heavy management and all major decisions are taken by them

    MEC2017-10-06
  3. "MEC (GroupM) Gurgaon, India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Hub of learning new technologies, insights, latest training sessions. Open work culture to experiment new ideas. Talents get recognize time to time.

    Cons

    Lot of work pressure sometimes. Since its a global company, you will be in loop of so many processes. Low compensation

    MEC2016-10-27
  4. "One of the best places I've worked at..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There are places where you have a job and then there are places where you have a career. M.E.C was the stepping stone of my career. Good bunch of professional doing some amazing work. The culture is absolutely fantastic with leader having vested interest in your growth. Their motto #Don't.Just.Live, Thrive! shows every day at work.

    Cons

    Bit low on pay as compared to competitors

    Advice to Management

    Well one can't expect everything to be perfect, just keep up the good work.

    MEC2016-10-09

    MEC Response

    October 11, 2016Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your experience at MEC has been so fulfilling on so many levels. We are deeply committed to our people and to their experience here- and will never lose sight of this. We wish you continued success!

  5. "Good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Planner in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    One get to do lot of workshop

    Cons

    you need to really prove yourself .

    Advice to Management

    Management is good in my tenure

    MEC2014-01-16
  6. "Not a healthy place for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Met some amazing people who eventually left due to bad management

    Cons

    Management drives away good people and shows no signs of being a family

    Advice to Management

    To be more compassionate and believe what the employees are saying

    MEC2019-05-08
  7. "Overseeing the management and execution of the global social media community management & content for our clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Social Media in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working on great global clients

    Cons

    The team was difficult to work with.

    MEC2019-04-11
  8. "Amazing place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Dubai

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, Lot to learn

    Cons

    Management doesn't support new ideas.

    MEC2019-03-15
  9. "A fun company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MEC full-time

    Pros

    -there were lots of media events to attend -the company has a very relaxed atmosphere -managers and directors were expected to work longer hours than entry level employees

    Cons

    -the structure is not so clear, and the review criteria is not so clear

    MEC2018-11-21
  10. "Great place to learn, good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at MEC full-time

      Pros

      If you're starting out, it's great place to learn and pick up things.

      Cons

      It can get a bit too routined after a while

      MEC2018-11-06
    Found 370 reviews