MH Alshaya Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MH Alshaya Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 359 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Wassim Arabi
165 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growth is stagnant, not the best pay masters in Kuwait(in 14 reviews)

  • "Salary, compensation, and work life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MH Alshaya full-time

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere and staff

    Cons

    Nothing as such is not good about the company

    MH Alshaya2019-05-17
  2. "Head Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Head in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MH Alshaya full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very Good Senior Management Team, positive work culture, good motivational members for extra curricular activities. I am talking about India Office as I was placed in Bangalore India.

    Cons

    Have to be on time, General shift no transportation but one good thing is travel allowance is provided additionally.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to expand in India

    MH Alshaya2019-05-23
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at MH Alshaya full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is there.

    Cons

    Poor management Poor increment No employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Consider Indian economy for India ofc employees

    MH Alshaya2019-05-14
  4. "Good Salary and Nice Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MH Alshaya full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I am working since 2 years... It's been nice place. Salary will be credited in time. And company offers good package

    Cons

    No exposure to new technologies

    MH Alshaya2019-04-24
  5. "Very bad and pathethic managers who do nothing to help junior employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MH Alshaya full-time

    Pros

    they will threaten you to resign or will fire you for their own managerial mistakes

    Cons

    worst company to work for . they will fire you and extract money from you.

    MH Alshaya2019-05-14
  6. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MH Alshaya full-time

    Pros

    More to learn about product

    Cons

    Come to office Sharp 9AM clock. No time flexibility.

    MH Alshaya2019-03-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Alshaya India - Doing Better , Would recommend to work anybody who wants to grow and learn in new technologies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MH Alshaya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had read around 20-30 reviews about MH Alshaya and Alshaya India and most of them were negative inputs shared by somebody and I did find everything right opposite to what I learnt before Joining the Company. Some of the Pro's are as below - 1. Good Salary Hike - Most Important Thing (Simple reason is they want to ensure the stability of the employee for longer duration and money is one of the reason that can keep...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not much to share after having so many positive Pro's points share above but still there are few ares to focus and do more like - 1. Promote Old Employees to change their Domains if they are interested so instead of hiring new candidate. There are cases where people got this chance and they moved forward and doing better in new areas but still needs a process in place so that it makes sure company promotes such movement....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are doing better, just focus on Cons areas rest is very competitive as compared to other companies in the market.

    MH Alshaya2019-02-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MH Alshaya

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Poor management. Low or no hikes at all. Unstable

    MH Alshaya2019-01-19
  9. "Technical Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in Bangalore

    I have been working at MH Alshaya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture Friendly Environment No Saturday Working Free Transport

    Cons

    Limited growth and No change in responsibility

    MH Alshaya2018-12-22
  10. "Nice Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MH Alshaya full-time

      Pros

      Excellent work environment and pay is more

      Cons

      Nothing so far All that I know is what my seniors and lead have taught me about the best practices and practical applications of the theoretical concepts. The work environment is also great and my team is wonderful

      MH Alshaya2018-12-09
    Found 359 reviews