MNP LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MNP LLP Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 286 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
91 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job pros & cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MNP LLP part-time

    Pros

    Its a very good experience.

    Cons

    The authority is not very good.

    MNP LLP2018-09-12
  2. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Regional Managing Partner 

      I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

      Pros

      Great people. Interesting work and clients. Focus on quality service. My former firm merged with MNP in early '18 and it's been a very positive experience and has exceeded expectations

      Cons

      Sometimes need to work extra hours to meet client deadlines. Dealing with CRA on tax matters for clients can be frustrating

      MNP LLP2019-06-16
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

        Pros

        - Great culture - Great experience

        Cons

        - Long hours during busy season

        MNP LLP2019-06-16
      • "Great place! Lots of room to grow, Great Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Regional Marketing Coordinator in Ottawa, ON
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - Lots of room to grow - Partners are extremely friendly and open - Monthly Birthday cake! - VERY Employee focused

        Cons

        None, it really is a great environment

        Advice to Management

        None! You guys are doing a perfect job!

        MNP LLP2019-06-14
      • "Challenging and fast paced environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Generalist, Regional Human Capital in Ottawa, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - National firm with a local focus means each Region has a certain amount of flexibility in how they run their business while still having the support that comes with being apart of a National firm. - Pleasant work environment with a management and Partner group that is down to earth and accessible. - Fun events throughout the year, including mental breaks during busy season for our hardworking Accounting staff....

        Show More

        Cons

        - No downside just typical growing pains when you are part of a very fast growing Region. It is a good problem to have!

        Advice to Management

        Keep focusing on mentoring and developing your people to ensure they have a long and fruitful career at MNP.

        MNP LLP2019-06-14
      • "Lots of opportunities to grow!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Capital Coordinator in Ottawa, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        MNP is growing so fast, so there are lots of opportunities to grow within the company. I love that they bank overtime, so you can take a longer vacation. But the thing that I like most about MNP, it's the collaborative work environment. You get to work and share experiences with peers and clients from all over Canada.

        Cons

        As expected, some overtime required.

        MNP LLP2019-06-13
      • "An outstanding place to work with excellent work-life balance!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        A truly supportive working environment that lives its values. Our CEO is a down to earth person who is committed to serving our team members. I feel like I have friends at work who support me and care for me. I love that we follow "guidelines" which means that we can make the right business decision for the business.

        Cons

        Busy season can be hectic and difficult to manage tasks but that is part of being in a public accounting firm.

        Advice to Management

        You're doing a fantastic job, I love it here.

        MNP LLP2019-06-13
      • "Great place to work!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

        Pros

        Fantastic culture with lots of opportunity for career growth!

        Cons

        Not much to add here

        MNP LLP2019-06-13
      • "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administrator, Regional Human Capital in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        MNP truly lives by their values, supporting work/life balance, mental and physical well-being, having fun in and out of the workplace, while setting and maintaining high standards and professional practices. The flexible hours allow me to keep my other commitments, and they encourage you to use the many perks you have access to as an employee here. The culture is open, inviting, and people are happy, kind and helpful!

        Cons

        I have not encountered any cons while being at MNP.

        MNP LLP2019-06-13
      • "Lots of opportunities at this firm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Promotion based on skills/talent, not based on tenure. Fast growing company with lots of opportunities. A great group of professionals to work with. Established and well managed company.

        Cons

        A busy place and fast paced environment.

        MNP LLP2019-06-13
      Found 286 reviews