MPC "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MPC Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
65%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pipeline could be more efficient(in 42 reviews)

  • "Long hours and weekends requires(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "working in mpc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FX Artist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good project,good environment,breakfast,great people

    Cons

    very low salary/short contract period/unstable/pipeline messy

    MPC2019-10-30
  2. "Fun work, but really bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - 3D Animator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really cool projects - Challenges you with harder shots if you show you're capable - Great people

    Cons

    - Extremely low pay - Lots of overtime - Some shows are much more disorganized than others

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-10-17
  3. "Lead Lighter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great people around you on the floor

    Cons

    short contracts with unsecure extension options

    MPC2019-09-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "They don't care about you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VFX Production Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good projects and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Under staffed so you are constantly working against the grain just because they are trying to squeeze out every penny. They do not value their staff, worked their for over 2 years and started on 20,000 for a production cooridnator salary whereas other people started on 25. After a year I got a payrise of 500 annually, then after 2 years they put me on 22750, even though people joined after me with less experience on more money. If you don't work in Animation or Show production they don't care about you.

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-09-23
  5. "Technical Animator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at MPC

    Pros

    Great people, great project to work with.

    Cons

    Small room to grow. Production will squeeze your energy like an orange.

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-05-05
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloth Technical Director in London, England

    I worked at MPC full-time

    Pros

    Great people, very good at their job.

    Cons

    Low-ish salaries, but it does come with quite a few benefits.

    MPC2019-01-02
  7. "Awful place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPC part-time

    Pros

    Great people and artist (usually in this industry everyone knows everyone)

    Cons

    do not treat employees as they should.

    MPC2019-01-23
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Beware fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Show Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Location -Great people (suffering together) (Apparently I need at least 5 words under "pros" to submit this review so there you go.)

    Cons

    First word of warning: I know for a fact that there are fake reviews online about MPC. MPC is also surprisingly good at marketing itself as a progressive and forward-looking company. I recommend that you check the facts before you take any important decisions: 1) get in touch with former or current employees 2) read independent news (“Moving Picture Company appears to encapsulate everything that is wrong with employment in UK VFX in microcosm” says BECTU). If you want to suffer, MPC is for you. In a nutshell -Management don't care about their employees -Toxic culture makes good people leave fast -Negative impact on your health, physical and mental

    Continue reading
    MPC2018-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great projects, bad compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC

    Pros

    Great projects, great people, loads of work perks (breakfast for free, movie nights, paid OT lunch or OT dinner, massages)

    Cons

    There is a lot of OT (but now its paid) and Paycheck

    MPC2018-09-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great effort but falls short"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Culver City, CA

    I worked at MPC full-time

    Pros

    They really try to make a pleasant work environment. I guess making up for years of horrible reputation in the VFX industry. -Free snacks, beverages -Nice digs -Great Culver City location -Some great people there -Good communication from leadership

    Cons

    For our smaller sized group there were some issues with personnel that they really didn't want to deal with. It seemed like they wanted to look the other way rather than confront and implement consequences. This was because the underlying soul of the company is still all about getting the work out of people rather than putting a priority on a safe, respectable work environment.

    Continue reading
    MPC2018-08-31
Found 34 reviews
</>Embed