MTU Onsite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MTU Onsite Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Andreas Schel
0 Ratings
  1. "Great people at MTU in Mankato, but the company culture is terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mankato, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MTU Onsite full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay for the area, good benefits.

    Cons

    Only care about the bottom dollar, no room for growth, top-down company. Great people at MTU in Mankato, but the company culture is terrible.

    MTU Onsite2019-05-29

    MTU Onsite Response

    July 2, 2019Mitarbeiter Employer Branding

    Dear Sir/Madame, thank you for your review of our company. We are glad to hear, that you feel good about the people you work with at MTU in Mankato as well as the good impressions regarding benefits, payment and work flexibility. We care about our employees and their opinion ...

    Show More
  2. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MTU Onsite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large company, good benefits, always changing and growing.

    Cons

    Owned by foreign company, alot of turnover, not always a lot of opportunity to grow your career.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate employee's, listen and communicate.

    MTU Onsite2017-09-20
  3. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MTU Onsite

      Pros

      Offers a great benefit package and wellness program.

      Cons

      Moving Finance jobs to shared service center, several people losing jobs.

      MTU Onsite2017-04-17
    • "Overall an okay place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Ops in Mankato, MN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at MTU Onsite for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, friendly people at the company

      Cons

      Senior executive management tends to be out of touch with employee needs while managers understand what it takes to get the job done.

      Advice to Management

      Understand the employee's point of view without the emotional roller-coaster

      MTU Onsite2016-10-21
    • "Poor morale and culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at MTU Onsite full-time

      Pros

      The good employees are really good. However some of the best employees are now leaving. The industry is interesting. The PTO accrual is fair and the health insurance is great.

      Cons

      High turnover as of late. Low morale. Old fashioned ways of thinking. Poor leadership among executives. Unable to backfill most positions, creating a huge strain on those who are left.

      Advice to Management

      Learn about leadership in management. Create a better environment where employees can grow if they want to instead of squashing any hopes and dreams they might have had until retirement.

      MTU Onsite2016-09-21
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Production in North Mankato, MN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MTU Onsite for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people make for a wonderful atmosphere!

        Cons

        Typical inefficiencies and difficulties associated with a large corporation.

        MTU Onsite2016-02-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Market Research Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Intern in Madrid
          Recommends

          I worked at MTU Onsite for less than a year

          Pros

          Great team and quite flexible, really care about their intern's development and learning process. Got to develop my own project throughout the internship, present my findings and have a great degree of interaction with the team.

          Cons

          Work can become a little repetitive.

          MTU Onsite2015-09-01
        • "Great benefits, out of date culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at MTU Onsite

          Pros

          - Excellent benefits - Opportunity for travel - Excellent location

          Cons

          - Bad culture - Difficult to progress in career, no opportunities for advancement

          MTU Onsite2015-08-05
        • "Supervisor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at MTU Onsite

          Pros

          Great place to work, friendly and very relaxed.

          Cons

          Take over by Penske Automotive Group, things are changing all the time now.

          MTU Onsite2015-02-03
        • "Great place to work in Mankato."

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at MTU Onsite

            Pros

            Good people, great benefits and extras.

            Cons

            Typical frustrations of large corporations.

            MTU Onsite2014-10-04
          Found 14 reviews