Macdonald & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Macdonald & Company Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Macdonald & Company CEO Peter Moore  (no image)
Peter Moore
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "but have nothing to say only love this company(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My experience at M&C so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The global network of candidates and clients, strong company culture and international brand recognition

    Cons

    The Johannesburg office is far from HQ in London

    Macdonald & Company2020-03-11
  2. "welcoming company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many cons to working for MacDonald & Company. It is an excellent location. The work environment is both professional and friendly. The people are great to work with and there is a strong family feeling in the office.

    Cons

    I can't name a single con.

    Continue reading
    Macdonald & Company2020-02-24
  3. "Probs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macdonald & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The People are awesome. Don't only talk about how great they are, they are really great. big hearth so much love passion and a big together working not against working. for me it is a privilege to work here

    Cons

    I will write when I find some. but have nothing to say only love this company

    Macdonald & Company2019-11-11

    Macdonald & Company Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review and great to read you're enjoying your time in our Frankfurt office! If there's anything you would like to discuss, feel free to get in touch with a member of the Talent team. Kind Regards, Connor

    Continue reading
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great working environment/ social aspect - Great incentives -First-class training provided by our in-house HR team. -Work/life balance. -Flexible working provided -Award-winning company

    Cons

    so far so good.

    Continue reading
    Macdonald & Company2019-10-29

    Macdonald & Company Response

    December 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review and great to hear you're enjoying the working environment and incentives! If there's anything else you would like to discuss, feel free to reach out to the Talent team, Connor.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a fantastic working environment - everyone is extremely friendly and nice. From day one, I immediately felt very welcomed! Everyone works together as a team.

    Cons

    I think work-life balance could be better.

    Macdonald & Company2019-10-23

    Macdonald & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the positive review and great to hear you're enjoying things so far. Our working hours are 08:45am - 18:00pm which is below the standard hours in recruitment, we get to finish at 16:45pm on a Friday - plus we have our flexible working scheme which gives you the opportunity to work from home too. If there's anything else you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to the Talent Team, Connor.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting, Supportive & Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive environment Everyday is different Competitive - but in the best way possible. Motivated to want to be the best Very bubbly and happy office environment Nice events for work staff

    Cons

    None what so ever

    Macdonald & Company2019-10-23

    Macdonald & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the positive review and thrilled to hear you're enjoying your journey with us so far! If there is anything else you would like to discuss, feel free to get in touch with the Talent team.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great environment, professional and specialised teams, and very helpful colleagues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1- As a new joiner I immediately got engaged with all the work, and everyone is ready to help and answer questions. 2- compared to other places, you get accustomed to everything easily here. I literally didn't have the feeling that I am the new employee. 3- The company provides professional training for new joiners and exerts massive efforts on developing its employees. 4- Great work environment and culture.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any cons so far.

    Macdonald & Company2019-10-23

    Macdonald & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for such a lovely review, we're thrilled to hear that you have had a great journey with us so far! If there's anything else you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to the Talent Team.

    Continue reading
  8. "We do lots of team works, and got inspired almost everyday."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Efficient on boarding process, everything just being take cared very well.

    Cons

    I don’t find yet. I mean really, the past two month i feel really happy, maybe i’m still in honeymoon with my employer.

    Continue reading
    Macdonald & Company2019-10-24

    Macdonald & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for such a lovely review, we're thrilled to hear that you have had a great journey with us so far! If there's anything else you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to the Talent Team.

    Continue reading
  9. "A place to tickle international assignment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macdonald & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good platform to explore different markets and good brand for business development

    Cons

    less guideline for new joiner, need to be very independent and proactive

    Macdonald & Company2019-10-24

    Macdonald & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the positive review. We have a very thorough induction programme, training academy and further learning and development programmes which kick in throughout our employees journey with us as they progress throughout their careeer. We would be keen on hearing more about how we can improve the guidelines for new starters from your perspective as an Associate. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, feel free to get in touch with the Talent team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receptionist 

    I worked at Macdonald & Company full-time

    Pros

    Work friends Going home Lunch break

    Cons

    Long hours Phone calls don’t stop

    Macdonald & Company2019-10-18

    Macdonald & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review. Regarding the "long hours" part, our working hours are 08:45am - 18:00pm with a 16:45pm finish on a Friday which is below the working hours for the recruitment industry. Also as a member of Reception, you will get a much higher influx of phonecalls which is only natural since we are a sales environment. Would you like to reach out to the Talent team so we can discuss things further? Connor

    Continue reading
Found 47 reviews