Maersk Group Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Maersk Group CEO Søren Skou
Søren Skou
450 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing every thing is fine, work life balance is very good(in 60 reviews)

  • "No cons as such found in my tenure(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Officer in Dehradun
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maersk Group full-time

    Pros

    Cares for employees,timely relief and other benifits.

    Cons

    Work is very demanding and too much paperwork

    Maersk Group2020-04-21
  2. "Brilliant company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maersk Group full-time

    Pros

    Good and professional environment Structured approach towards change management Huge scale industry

    Cons

    Limited to shipping and Trucking industries

    Continue reading
    Maersk Group2020-05-23
  3. "Awesome"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Powai, Maharashtra

    I have been working at Maersk Group full-time

    Pros

    Awwww some place to work

    Cons

    N o n e I think at the mom ment

    Maersk Group2020-05-23
  4. "Senior Operation executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maersk Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Operation, inventory, ownership, warehousing,fleet management

    Cons

    Operation,DEPSI, Vendor Management,cash management,shift Management.

    Maersk Group2020-05-20
  5. "Lot of politics and extremely hostile nature of people in the Mumbai and Bengaluru ICA teams, so (see below)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maersk Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of pros, but if people are non-cooperative, what 's the use of the pros.

    Cons

    Anybody applying for positions of copywriter or designer in the GSC please beware. I had to face severe problems even while taking leaves. Please don't quit your current jobs just because Maersk GSC offers you a great hike. You may severely regret your decisions later!

    Continue reading
    Maersk Group2020-05-19
  6. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maersk Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, good place for right attitude people.. lot of learning nad place to execute ideas.. option for parental insurance. Cab facility, pantry inhouse

    Cons

    Lot of unknowns, frequent reorgs

    Continue reading
    Maersk Group2020-05-17
  7. "Great working Enviroment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maersk Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work, work life balance maintained

    Cons

    Nothing as of now, enjoying working here

    Continue reading
    Maersk Group2020-05-17
  8. "Work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Expert in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maersk Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible shifts with Pick up and drop facilities!! Learning and development department makes new stuff daily to learn

    Cons

    Appraisal must be streamlined No on-site training

    Maersk Group2020-05-14
  9. "good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maersk Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good comp iis a pro

    Cons

    noo con i can't think any

    Maersk Group2020-05-25
  10. "good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maersk Group full-time

    Pros

    Good management . lot of perks provided to the employee

    Cons

    things are not in a hierarchy .

    Maersk Group2020-05-11
Found 1930 reviews