MagicPin Reviews

Updated 8 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Identifies and helps develop strategic relationships with partners or potential customers."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MagicPin

    Pros

    Magicpin is good company and best service

    Cons

    Management is so good and best

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-02-01
  2. "Magicpin makes you feels like home"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Support in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MagicPin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every members is highly supportive and you feel like home

    Cons

    They do not pay according to the workload they give to employees

    MagicPin2020-05-06
  3. "Ok Company for beginning you career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MagicPin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Innovative ideas of working

    Cons

    Long working Hours No work life balance

    MagicPin2020-05-01
  4. "Good Technology"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MagicPin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New technology to work upon. Most of the people are from tier 1 college. You will get to learn a-lot from them. If you work well, growth is exponential. Good compensations.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance and policies

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-04-10
  5. "Review By Rockstar."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MagicPin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Left Magicpin in last week of Dec 2019. so this review is all about till Dec 2019. Good Learning. Multi Tech stack. Polite senior experience. I could do what I had to do. my tech lead(umesh) provide flexibility. No internal politics at low level.

    Cons

    no work-life balance. They are not clear what to do. most of the time I have to work till late night. 200 out of 100 for magicpin cafeteria. and no words for office.

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-04-18
  6. "A place with opportunities but no pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MagicPin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First, the company provides a good opportunity to learn about various functions across teams. Second, the disruptive nature of this startup keeps you on your toes. Third, opportunity to create processes and be a part of an overhaul of the product.

    Cons

    First, the startup is weak on employee recognition. Second, the compensation doesnt match the amount of work done by an employee. Third, poor work culture.

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-04-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn, bad work culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MagicPin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great folks at senior level, great learning opportunity

    Cons

    No thought given about employee welfare, no work-life balance

    MagicPin2020-04-05
  8. "No Job Security."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MagicPin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment. Good staff.

    Cons

    Top Management is not good. No personal life left. Have to work on holidays as well.

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-03-22
  9. "Worst company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MagicPin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team mates .

    Cons

    Everything you can think of is bad , be it office space, cafeteria , you can't find a place to sit for lunch, management , work life balance , some early people feel like master and treat everyone like their dogs, if you are seriously looking for something average or better just don't work here at all, they will cut your salaries for being 15 mins late even though you have worked quite late at night, no leisure activities , nothing just work work and that too something not of scale... , You will be working even on weekends for very strange reasons , i can continue likes this , so make a wise decision....

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-04-23
  10. "Not well defined kpi"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MagicPin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and have many things to learn in start.

    Cons

    They are not clear what to do.

    Continue reading
    MagicPin2020-03-31
Found 110 reviews