Mahindra Finance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mahindra Finance Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Car Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Kurnool
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company, having wonderful freedom in work no job stress.

    Cons

    Salary is very low comparing to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary

    Mahindra Finance2019-09-06
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay & job security

    Cons

    Some time work pressure high

    Mahindra Finance2019-09-06
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Exicutive in Hassan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is very repuded company and enhance my skills

    Cons

    I have more than consantration and I am good worker I have little experience in Shriram transport finance company ltd and I'll put my full effect in work

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Mahindra Finance2019-08-31
  4. "Job Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Branch Accountant in Chennai

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best time management to work

    Cons

    No downsides in the company

    Mahindra Finance2019-08-30
  5. "Good for a stable long term career plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable Company Good Senior Management HR department have moderate powers compared to others companies where HR is just a puppet.

    Cons

    No uniformity amoung different business verticals i.e. some verticals provide very good learning and growth opportunity and in some department you could work your very hard and still be stuck and same position for years. Work life balance is tuff to maintain as only 3 holidays in a year are fixed. Every other holiday off is optional and you have to apply and get approval from your reporting, even for Diwali Holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Management should honour the commitment made to an employee even if he is falls very down in your organisational structure.

    Mahindra Finance2019-08-28
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Legal Executive in Shivna

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's good finance company & knowledgeable

    Cons

    I cant mention specifically about

    Mahindra Finance2019-08-28
  7. "Verification of Documents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Financial Director in Mumbai

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn many things

    Cons

    TAT system working for long hours and Saturday Sunday working

    Advice to Management

    need to check and make process easier to understand and to work and provide training to new employees

    Mahindra Finance2019-08-27
  8. "management trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra Finance full-time

    Pros

    well established company with good brand name and management system

    Cons

    internal processes are very slow and not a very tech savy company

    Advice to Management

    kindly work on your tech systems

    Mahindra Finance2019-09-08
  9. "Cv sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere & work style

    Cons

    Decision making is too late

    Mahindra Finance2019-08-24
  10. "Field officer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Officer in Mirzāpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security in this company..

    Cons

    Bad work culture... Unethical business culture and also upper management is vary bad... And work and social life balance there is nothing... And salary increment is almost nothing.... And forget... Promotion atleast 5years....

    Advice to Management

    Please understand front line employees problem and provide saturday off

    Mahindra Finance2019-09-05
Found 171 reviews