Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
34 Ratings
  1. "One of the great places to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Fellow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture maintained, the scale of problem being solved, constant research for children in need of care and protection

    Cons

    Not everyone here takes the problem seriously but most of the people do

    Make A Difference2019-06-22
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    Best organization ever, the learning is endless

    Cons

    None to be very honest, the culture is beautiful

    Make A Difference2019-06-08
  3. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time

      Pros

      Good exposure and chances of widening ones social circle

      Cons

      Not organised and the job satisfaction comes with the nature of your centre and team

      Make A Difference2019-04-30
    • "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized. it's definitely a top class people-run NGO!

        Cons

        none that i can think of

        Make A Difference2019-04-14
      • "outstanding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Batch Mentor in Bhopal
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        very supportive team, nice environment

        Cons

        we have to travel a lot

        Make A Difference2019-01-10
      • "Working as a Collective for the cause"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Guntūr
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very well structured programs that has direct connect to the kids we are working for.

        Cons

        It would be great if we can provide life skills for every kid that we are working with.

        Advice to Management

        nothing in particular but to revise every program that we are implementing based on the feedback we get.

        Make A Difference2018-11-27
      • "Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        Best place to work if you have a helpful and caring nature

        Cons

        till now no cons seen

        Make A Difference2018-07-06
      • "finance comptroller Make a difference"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Make A Difference

          Pros

          Interaction with people from diverse backgrounds

          Cons

          too much workload. lot of scope for automation.

          Make A Difference2018-03-18
        • "Center Support Fellow"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Make A Difference part-time

          Pros

          1. The work culture was amazing. 2. You learn a lot from the way the whole organisation works. 3. You get to meet people from various backgrounds. 4. The work keeps you busy and you enjoy it.

          Cons

          Inspite of it's efficient operational models, the National team is kind of away from the on-ground work that happens in other cities. The decision-making rests on them always. You can't get too attached with your work even you feel passionate about what you are doing, the reason being the authority is with them always.

          Make A Difference2018-03-14
        • "Volunteer review for MAD"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Culture & Values
          Current Employee - Volunteer 
          Recommends

          I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Awesome place to work and learn

          Cons

          No cons working over here

          Make A Difference2018-02-28
        Found 57 reviews