Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
34 Ratings
  1. "Working as a Collective for the cause"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Guntūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very well structured programs that has direct connect to the kids we are working for.

    Cons

    It would be great if we can provide life skills for every kid that we are working with.

    Advice to Management

    nothing in particular but to revise every program that we are implementing based on the feedback we get.

    Make A Difference2018-11-27
  2. "Fellow, Mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shelter Head in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing exposure to the world problems, feeling of family.

    Cons

    The city teams are not effective anymore

    Advice to Management

    Be more child-centric and build the feeling of the family again at the city level.

    Make A Difference2018-10-05
  3. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    Best place to work if you have a helpful and caring nature

    Cons

    till now no cons seen

    Make A Difference2018-07-06
  4. "finance comptroller Make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Make A Difference

    Pros

    Interaction with people from diverse backgrounds

    Cons

    too much workload. lot of scope for automation.

    Make A Difference2018-03-18
  5. "Center Support Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    1. The work culture was amazing. 2. You learn a lot from the way the whole organisation works. 3. You get to meet people from various backgrounds. 4. The work keeps you busy and you enjoy it.

    Cons

    Inspite of it's efficient operational models, the National team is kind of away from the on-ground work that happens in other cities. The decision-making rests on them always. You can't get too attached with your work even you feel passionate about what you are doing, the reason being the authority is with them always.

    Make A Difference2018-03-14
  6. "Volunteer review for MAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Volunteer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work and learn

    Cons

    No cons working over here

    Make A Difference2018-02-28
  7. "Used to be very good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cochin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Foundation for volunteer work and social responsibility.

    Cons

    No stipend.Could improve the interview process.

    Advice to Management

    Provide clear accounts to the volunteers for money collected as donation.

    Make A Difference2018-02-14
  8. "Good Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Volunteer 

    I worked at Make A Difference

    Pros

    - Great core team, dedicated to the cause - Very organised and professionally managed

    Cons

    - Fellows (Volunteer heads, typically inexperienced undergrads in universities) were quite uncouth and lacked adequate oversight from core team leading to poor people management.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure interpersonal skills evaluated during recruitment include basic courteous behavior towards volunteers (and human beings in general!)

    Make A Difference2017-11-27
  9. "Good place to volunteer for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Make A Difference

    Pros

    Great work satisfaction and work life balance

    Cons

    Could work more on the organisational structure

    Make A Difference2017-11-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience, Best way to contribute back to society."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    Nationally recognized NGO. Actual delivery of Education.

    Cons

    The days to teach are only 2 in a week, so you have to chose between them ony.

    Make A Difference2017-10-16
Found 57 reviews