Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
32 Ratings
  1. "MAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for volunteers. Great experience

    Cons

    Cant this of any as of now.

    Make A Difference2017-09-11
  2. "Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Make A Difference full-time

      Pros

      Excellent work culture with great support

      Cons

      none of which i can think of

      Make A Difference2017-08-09
    • "Great Organization to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Fundraising Fellow in Lucknow
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      An enviornment with self growth. Great opportunity to learn. A platform to do the social work.

      Cons

      No cons as such. Just the city teams should be alligned well for the smooth functioning.

      Make A Difference2017-06-02
    • "Project Discover Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Volunteer At Project Discover in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Make A Difference for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with Feel good factor. Project discover is slightly basic so anyone can do it.

      Cons

      Lack of authority and responsibility relationship. Casual attitude of the fellows. Pressure of job.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Make A Difference2017-05-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Academic Support Volunteer in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Induce energy in your life Memories are made everytime Fun experience Activities and camp are a bonus Improves communication skills Flexibility

      Cons

      No pay for volunteers No more cons. You just go their to give and take happiness in return. Not a job, volunteering which is even better

      Make A Difference2017-04-16
    • "Experience has been amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

      Pros

      You get motivation, Support and hell of an amazing experience for lifetime

      Cons

      Work-life balance needs if you become a strategist or Core Team Member

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing the good work and would like to work again whenever i get chance

      Make A Difference2017-04-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Everything great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Volunteer/Community Fund Raising Head/President in Mysore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have served MAD in different capacities at different roles and I must say that If you want to work at a place, where you want personal and professional satisfaction, then this is the place to be. You will see yourself growing! You will make friends for life! You will develop skills which will stay with you forever.

      Cons

      Though this was not the downside for me, but it might be for few. If you are not a full time employee, you are a volunteer and you don't get paid for your work. But you get lots of satisfaction, and no amount of money can replace it.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work! We love you!

      Make A Difference2017-02-10
    • "Fund Raising Volutneer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference

      Pros

      Like minded people who are driven to educate under privileged children at different shelter homes all over across Bangalore. Better networking with different people from fields Open with there expenses incurred by the organisation Team Work

      Cons

      No cons as such expect proper management of events and promotion of the organisation is a must.

      Advice to Management

      Proper Management and Team Efforts are the things which can be look upon

      Make A Difference2017-02-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best place to work whle still in College"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        * Awesome peer group. * Enthralling activities. * Chance to work for something bigger than our own self.

        Cons

        None that I can think of. It's an awesome place to be at.

        Advice to Management

        Stay awesome as you guys are. Try to expand the MAD network.

        Make A Difference2017-02-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Fellowship experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - City Team Lead in Hyderābād
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        >Great learning platform to improve your interpersonal skills and project management skills. > Provides an opportunity to build your professional network. > Highly driven and committed colleagues and great work culture > Strong Support system

        Cons

        > High workloads during certain times of the year. > Should be available on phone calls and emails all through the week and weekends

        Make A Difference2017-01-30
      Found 55 reviews