Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
32 Ratings
  1. "Project Discover Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Discover Lead in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Job satisfaction, really good job environment.

    Cons

    Nothing at all to say bad about it.

    Make A Difference2016-12-23
  2. "FUND RAISING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fund Raiser in Guntūr
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference

    Pros

    *Good place to work *Regular motivation is given to do work

    Cons

    *Every decision is regularly taken by the Head Office often takes the Transmission loss of the sparky thought.

    Make A Difference2016-11-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Vijayawāda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work. Great enthusiasm in the seam. A serious cause to work with and empower the kids with best skills giving them equal opportunity.

    Cons

    Would had loved to spend more time with the organization.

    Make A Difference2016-11-06
  4. "Best place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference

    Pros

    Learning Opportunities are unlimited in Make A Difference

    Cons

    Management needs to be worked upon

    Make A Difference2016-11-03
  5. "Having an amazing time here :D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Volunteer- Executive Director Support and PR in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference

    Pros

    1) Happiness, which we get by helping the kids at shelter homes(interacting and teaching them is actually fun, unlike what we experienced in our schools) 2) Great experience and exposure which will help in future 2) All the fun activities happening throughout the year 3) Dream camps(only heard of it as I am new)

    Cons

    Really nothing. Everything is good.

    Advice to Management

    Since everything is going smooth, it would be nice if we can include more shelter homes and orphanages and recruit more volunteers in more cities. We need to expand rapidly as a lot has still to be done. India ranks poorly in the Child development index among other countries.

    Make A Difference2016-10-06
  6. "Volunteer - Teaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vellore

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Youth Oriented platform. Energetic young crowd full of ideas and energy. Met some really inspirational people at MAD. Had a great curriculum back in 2013 and 2014. Conducted some amazing activities from camps to fundraising to campaigns.

    Cons

    Constantly re-evaluating. Too many changes are made every year. Definitions, responsibilities and expectations for volunteers at different levels changes too often. The essence is lost in making things fancier.

    Make A Difference2016-10-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Head in Fort Kochi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Had really nice experiences interacting with kids and fellow volunteers. Got a chance to work on ground for helping underprivileged kids.

    Cons

    Nothing at all to be precise. Everything was organised really well. To list out cons, I would say unefficent utilization of funds can be considered one.

    Make A Difference2016-09-15
  8. "Community fundraising volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Fund Raising Volunteer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference for more than a year

    Pros

    MAD is one of the best places to work at because it gives you a lot of exposure and in the process you really get to know yourself so much better. Spending time doing justice to the society gives a level of satisfaction and happiness. MAD gives a very good platform to develop communication skills, teaching skills and personality development.

    Cons

    I have never dealt with any problem with or in MAD. It has always been like my favourite place to be at.

    Make A Difference2016-08-29
  9. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference

    Pros

    Best experience ever in a persons life

    Cons

    lasted only one year Can't get enough

    Make A Difference2016-07-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "MAD Coimbatore is a FAD. Fake A Difference!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Coimbatore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference

    Pros

    1)The kids. They make your life filled with more joy. 2)The teaching to kids. Helps you learn about student psychology and understand how difficult it is to be a teacher.

    Cons

    1) More Talking. Less Action. People at MAD Coimbatore come to chill out with their friends, not to teach. 2) There will be a lot of city circles and centre circles- just for fun sake. Imagine the kids in shelter homes. 2 hours of class with them. 6-8 hours a week for chilling out and socialising with fellow volunteers 3) Partiality and Favoritism. They look down on volunteers who come from middle class. They think...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1) Look for sincere volunteers, instead of people who just want to show-off to the world. 2) Respect every volunteer and dont discriminate 3) If this organisation wants to make a difference, reduce all the Gala and concentrate on the kids.

    Make A Difference2016-04-05
Found 55 reviews