Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
31 Ratings
  1. "PR Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer English Teacher in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and stimulating working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not much transparency at the upper level management.

    Make A Difference2016-03-06
  2. "Great Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bhopal

      I have been working at Make A Difference for more than a year

      Pros

      Dedciated people and kind hearted

      Cons

      No such cons found here

      Advice to Management

      Frequent exams for children should be taken

      Make A Difference2016-02-13
    • "Make A Difference in someone's life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Volunteer in Lucknow
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference for less than a year

      Pros

      1)Learn to understand what life is all about like humanity 2)You will find some of the best brains of the country 3)You will start loving your life 4)Amazing office culture

      Cons

      1)Lack of practical approach 2)Company not following proper rules 3)Only major centers are benefited rest small cities and neglected.

      Advice to Management

      Management should involve that proper rules and regulations are followed and there should be practical approach in the real ground in cities where work in not done properly.

      Make A Difference2015-11-21
    • "It was an amazing experience filled with lot of learning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Events Fellow in Coimbatore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Make A Difference full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lot of learning, helps develop leadership and problem solving skills. Would recommend to anyone who are just about to start their professional career

      Cons

      Lot of internal politics, biased with employees and some times individual egos overshadow organisations vision

      Advice to Management

      It would be awesome if they can establish better communication with their interns and employees

      Make A Difference2015-09-05
    • "Transforming & Empowering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - National Fellow in Vellore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Strong Organization Culture Supporting and Friendly Employers Quality Leadership Training Around The Year. Strong Values & Principles Which Are Immersed Into Every Activity.

      Cons

      Can Get A Little Challenging To Balance Work Life. Having Said That, Its Becuase of The Strong Family Belonging.

      Advice to Management

      Keep Up The Great Work. Proud To Be A MADster.

      Make A Difference2015-08-27
    • "Amazing Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time

      Pros

      I was a fellow and had the opportunity to setup a Corporate Relations team from scratch. The Leadership Conferences and the Innovation hubs were full of ideas and energy.

      Cons

      Since this was the first time they were setting up the team in the city, there was no precedence, and hence a blank canvas. A great opportunity to succeed but also scope for many mistakes.

      Advice to Management

      Great going! Keep the volunteers more engaged.

      Make A Difference2015-07-23
    • "MAD - everything to know about"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resource Intern in New Delhi

      I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

      Pros

      Your opinions will be heard . Every volunteer is a leader in itself .The team is driven by sole motive to provide best to the kids in 6 operating shelter home. Work culture eccentric to growth and co volunteer relations is what one should look froward to working in the team

      Cons

      you just to attached to the place ,probably won't feel like leaving it ever

      Make A Difference2015-07-30
    • "Amazing experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Ed Support Volunteer in Coimbatore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference

      Pros

      The best thing is that you get to interact with the most amazing , talented and adorable kids

      Cons

      nothing as fas I can remember

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work guys

      Make A Difference2015-04-30
    • "One of the best non profits to work for in India with a leadership that has vision and purpose."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Finance in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Employee Friendly Policies Inspirational Leadership Great Working Environment Friendly Co-workers Flexible Work Hours Good work life balance Challenging Work Great Mentors

      Cons

      There is nothing to share in this section

      Make A Difference2015-03-07
    • "A wonderful organisation to work with."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Center Head - Fellow 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are actually a lot of pros, but I'm gonna name a few of them. 1. Awesome work culture. 2.Round the clock help. 3.People are very much healthy. 4.Amazing projects to work.

      Cons

      There are actually no cons when we come to talk about Make A Difference, as far as I am concerned.But all I can say is , people have to really spend time with the organisation, or else it's not just gonna work.

      Advice to Management

      It's AWESOME

      Make A Difference2014-10-28
    Found 55 reviews