Make A Difference "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such expect proper management of events and promotion of the organisation is a must(in 6 reviews)

  • "Unsystematic, young fellows working on ground(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Center Support Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    1. The work culture was amazing. 2. You learn a lot from the way the whole organisation works. 3. You get to meet people from various backgrounds. 4. The work keeps you busy and you enjoy it.

    Cons

    Inspite of it's efficient operational models, the National team is kind of away from the on-ground work that happens in other cities. The decision-making rests on them always. You can't get too attached with your work even you feel passionate about what you are doing, the reason being the authority is with them always.

    Make A Difference2018-03-14
  2. "Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Make A Difference full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work culture with great support

    Cons

    none of which i can think of

    Make A Difference2017-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fellowship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Team Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    >Great learning platform to improve your interpersonal skills and project management skills. > Provides an opportunity to build your professional network. > Highly driven and committed colleagues and great work culture > Strong Support system

    Cons

    > High workloads during certain times of the year. > Should be available on phone calls and emails all through the week and weekends

    Make A Difference2017-01-30
  4. "MAD - everything to know about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resource Intern in New Delhi

    I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

    Pros

    Your opinions will be heard . Every volunteer is a leader in itself .The team is driven by sole motive to provide best to the kids in 6 operating shelter home. Work culture eccentric to growth and co volunteer relations is what one should look froward to working in the team

    Cons

    you just to attached to the place ,probably won't feel like leaving it ever

    Make A Difference2015-07-30
  5. "A wonderful organisation to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Head - Fellow 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are actually a lot of pros, but I'm gonna name a few of them. 1. Awesome work culture. 2.Round the clock help. 3.People are very much healthy. 4.Amazing projects to work.

    Cons

    There are actually no cons when we come to talk about Make A Difference, as far as I am concerned.But all I can say is , people have to really spend time with the organisation, or else it's not just gonna work.

    Advice to Management

    It's AWESOME

    Make A Difference2014-10-28
  6. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the best thing about make a difference is the presence of a healthy work culture, supportive team mates and co volunteers.

    Cons

    the only cons would be that in order to work for an NGO you cannot raise your expectations too high in terms of salary . its best for those who work for a cause

    Advice to Management

    be a little more involved with the center heads of every center

    Make A Difference2014-08-07
  7. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference

    Pros

    MAD has amazing Work culture.

    Cons

    There weren't any foreseeable cons.

    Make A Difference2016-12-04
Found 57 reviews