MakeMyTrip Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 958 of over 1,064 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MakeMyTrip Founder and Group Executive Chairman; Co-Founder and Group Chief Executive Officer Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
279 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is something to look forward too(in 112 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance and health insurance options(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance impacted some times(in 60 reviews)

  • "There is no downside working with mmt(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I joined in july,2020, good company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good. Helping nature is more in colleagues.

      Cons

      I didn't go to office till now due to corona but this is not a cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited growth possibility Learning opportunities Fast paced Transparent

      Cons

      Nothing to be mentioned here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on

      Tech India

      10h

      a 

      Data Scientist

      Hello all, Need suggestion.. I earn around 20L (5.5 yoe). Have been in the same company from last 3.5 yrs. I am in the comfort zone. Work life is chill. But due to boom in the market, i am feeling insecure. I am not able to decide whether should I switch or not. If I want to grow then I need to switch but here I am feeling very comfortable Work life balance is great and the work we do is having great impact. I am not getting the motivation to switch. Even if I do, 30% will be taken by gov.

      4

      6 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work and learn

      Sep 13, 2021 - Senior QA Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good team environment, everyone is ready to help others. 2. A lot of QA tools and technology to learn. 3. Top level management is very nice and polite in nature. 4. Flexible work time. 5. Good salary 6. Good work balance and get enough time for any ticket.

      Cons

      1. They cut gratuity more from Salary.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing company to work with

      Sep 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super growth with great learning opportunities

      Cons

      Cannot find much cons here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company to work for

      Sep 10, 2021 - Deputy Manager Customer Success in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Well defined job role Learning environment Good salary Everyone is ready to help you out Higher management is very clear with goals For long term career, its a best company to work for

      Cons

      I could not find any Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Sep 17, 2021 - Subject Matter Expert (SME) in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was able to resolve problems of clients and energetic work culture

      Cons

      Too much hierarchy and lot of work on festivals

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Nice place to work at

      Aug 30, 2021 - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Startup Culture 2) Competetive Salary 3) Good amount of ownership and exponential growth 4) Good management and culture.

      Cons

      None as far as I know.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MakeMyTrip Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing place to work

      Aug 29, 2021 - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Employee friendly 2. Progressive practices

      Cons

      no cons, everything is well.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MakeMyTrip Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at MakeMyTrip. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LifeatMakeMyTrip (Instagram) and https://careers.makemytrip.com/. This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good employee engagement and benefits

      Cons

      not I could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Key Account Manager

      Sep 6, 2021 - Key Account Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth Challenging ecosystem Employee friendly company

      Cons

      Work load is high Too much operational work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 958 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MakeMyTrip Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MakeMyTrip? Share Your Experiences

    or