MakeMyTrip Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MakeMyTrip Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
MakeMyTrip CEO Deep Kalra
Deep Kalra
372 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best companies to work for in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zonal Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open for new Ideas Encourage employees to take initiatives and take new projects Employee engagement activities Amazing office Work culture

    Cons

    Slow growth is the only con I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-13
  2. "One of the good ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart colleagues. The company takes care of employees. Good benefits

    Cons

    Some teams can be too personality-driven; politics between depts.

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-13
  3. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, great apportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Don't have any as I feel everything is near to perfect here

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as of now

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-11
  4. "There is no dearth of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New technical stacks, changing the way world travels

    Cons

    I am quite satisfied with everything they have to offer

    Advice to Management

    The management comprises of senior folks with great expertise

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-11
  5. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time

    Pros

    MMT has a Good working environment

    Cons

    Cant think of any as of now

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-11
  6. "Good and employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MakeMyTrip full-time

    Pros

    Co-operative employees and good management

    Cons

    Being e-commerce, no work life balance

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-09
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers great opportunity to scale and learn. I got a lot of opportunity to travel. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    nothing as such to crib. it was a great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Deputy Manger Legal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager Legal in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cooperative teammates, adequate work like balance,good work culture

    Cons

    Underpaid, Red tapism, poor employee benefits, a lot of people pleasing, HR team is inefficient and biased

    Advice to Management

    Legal department is no longer considered a back support rather in-house counsels are considered as business enabler and risk mitigator. Accordingly the company needs to be revise the remuneration which is below par keeping in mind the vital role they play .

    MakeMyTrip2019-10-23
  9. "Sse2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn if you are willing to slog. As in make my trip we never gave KT to anyone. They are focusing on improving there glassdoor ratings, so when ever any bad review comes HRs will post one good fake review to hide the reality. --please check the ratings graph on glassdoor you will come to know .

    Cons

    Entire company runs on the order of few Managers who are sittings on the top even Hrs will only listen to them . No work life balance No leaves even they have open leave policy which is worst even for a single leave you need managers approval and sometime they dont approve your leaves which will be treated as LOP and will deduct from your salary Sometime you need to work in office till 10 pm then from... home also you need to work till 2-3 am No company benefit like free food cab or good medical insurance, no yearly health checkups no shares/ stocks they gave stocks only to few people They will suck all your energy and at the end of the day you have no time and energy for your family Managers will never appreciate work of anyone in a team ,but always keeps.complaining very demoralizing attitude. So much of politics. No job stability .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the concerns of employees not only to the employees who are managers

    MakeMyTrip2019-11-11
  10. "Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    best place to work with minimum hassle

    Cons

    none find till date...it was pleasure working with them

    MakeMyTrip2019-09-26
Found 522 reviews