MakeMyTrip Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 22 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MakeMyTrip Founder and Group Executive Chairman; Co-Founder and Group Chief Executive Officer Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
233 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance impacted some times(in 60 reviews)

  • "There is no downside working with mmt(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "An Org with a Heart"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - An Indian brand that has survived, grown and continually builds on feedback - Listed on NASDAQ - so RSUs you get is real $$ value - Fiscally well managed and stable - Though big, it's fairly agile and you get to try new products, features, experiments - Despite the massive hit to travel in 2020, continues to make remarkable strides and actually on a hiring spree - Mature, experienced leadership who has been in this domain for 2 decades - so the feedback you get is very thoughtful (and even critical feedback delivered very respectfully) - Great team culture - Work-life balance and health insurance options - And it's travel - a very enjoyable domain

    Cons

    - The BLR office could be in a more central place - but with WFH, not complaining

    Continue reading

    MakeMyTrip Response

    February 3, 2021

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  2. "Not a great place to work by any standard"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The salary comes on time.

    Cons

    - Unprofessional leadership (Since Chinese Ctrip and Pepsi Gang has taken over, many of the committed employees have been shown the door) - lack of values (the MMT values are only to be found on office mugs and posters. Nobody cares to follow them in interpersonal or vendor relations) - Career black hole (they make you sign a non-compete agreement which literally shuts your career prospects in any other worthy e-commerce industry leaders) - No work life balance at lower levels, lower grade employees get to the orders to do the impossible, while higher management engages in gossip and office politics (word ethic and competence here is like a beer mug - empty froth at the top, while all real substance is at the bottom of the glass)

    Continue reading

    MakeMyTrip Response

    April 12, 2021

    At MMT, Continuous Improvement is one of our foremost values and your feedback helps us achieve that. We appreciate you taking out the time to share inputs to help us bridge the gaps and make this a better place for all go-trippers. As a valuable Go-Tripper, we would like to ensure that your concerns are addressed and therefore have shared your inputs with the concerned team for them to evaluate and take necessary actions. Thank you once again and all the very best. Regards Team HR


  3. "Good, but not one of the best places to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Uncapped leave policy 2. Good work life balance

    Cons

    1. Really frugal company with no bonuses or gifts or anything. 2. IT budget is too low to provide decent quality laptops. Other peripherals are allocated on demand basis after approval. 3. Some processes followed here are obsolete and frustrating.

    Continue reading

    MakeMyTrip Response

    February 3, 2021

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  4. "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interaction Designer in New Delhi

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Great people, Designers are heard

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    MakeMyTrip Response

    February 3, 2021

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  5. "Creating WFH employment when it wants even trendy!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Holiday Expert in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MakeMyTrip for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work hours - Easy leave application - Training sessions and tech. support - facilitates work life balance - Opportunity to earn well sitting at home

    Cons

    - There is no minimum payout, irrespective of the number of calls you make and packages you send, if you are unable to make sales you are not paid. - Also there are more instances of commission cuts than slabs of pay

    MakeMyTrip Response

    November 10, 2020

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at MakeMyTrip. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LifeatMakeMyTrip (Instagram) and https://careers.makemytrip.com/. This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

  6. "Positive Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are very friendly & supportive irrespective of their designations. Work culture is something to look forward too. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Haven't faced any cons yet in my journey with the company.

    MakeMyTrip Response

    November 11, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  7. "Nice learning experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Principal QA Engineer 

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time

    Pros

    Nice learning curve on latest technologies for Qa

    Cons

    Work life balance impacted some times

    MakeMyTrip Response

    February 3, 2021

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  8. "Quality work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time

    Pros

    1. Good quality work from day1, and you will own responsibility. 2. Get chance to work with great minds in industry.

    Cons

    Too much expectation. Work life balance is not there.

    MakeMyTrip Response

    February 3, 2021

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  9. "Supply"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything, work life balance, salary on time, future growth

    Cons

    No cons at all, everything good here, it is the best company I ever work with

    MakeMyTrip Response

    October 19, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  10. COVID-19

    "MakemyTrip"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MakeMyTrip full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Industry overview is challenging currently due to covid

    MakeMyTrip Response

    November 10, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

Viewing 1 - 10 of 136 Reviews

Popular Careers with MakeMyTrip Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Software Development Engineer
Learn About the Job
Software Development Engineer II
Learn About the Job
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at MakeMyTrip? Share Your Experiences

MakeMyTrip logo
or