Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino   (no image)
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and room for growth(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Compared to other hotels their operation is very behind when it comes to technology(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Banquet set up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very humble , excellent work, guests, socialize

    Cons

    Communication, work ethic, other employees

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-10-29
  2. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fountain Worker in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits And pay Is good

    Cons

    Steady extra Hired on as full time but when it’s slow get hours by seniority.

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-10-20
  3. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pool Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount shark reef tickets, free lunch

    Cons

    Work in 110 degrees for $8.25 , discounts are 10-20% which don’t help at all since everything is expensive

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-11-15
  4. "Great job with good experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet Attendant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros are the qualities of being very easy, but can be intimidating when it gets really busy.

    Cons

    Working on call is one downfall of the job, one week you can get 40+ hours and the next will be less than 20.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-09-24
  5. "Greate place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Slot Tech 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino full-time

    Pros

    - free food - fun atmosphere

    Cons

    - Cigarette smoke is everywhere

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-09-21
  6. "Banquet porter extraordinaire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Banquet Porter 

    I have been working at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people and the atmosphere

    Cons

    It’s a very big convention center

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-08-30
  7. "It was really Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barman/Waiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was really Great place

    Cons

    It was late night work

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-08-30
  8. "DAYS OF OUR LIVES AT THE BAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Black Jack Dealer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There's Always something going on!! Mean in there's always an Event, Concert,Convention ect..People on Vacation having Fun.

    Cons

    Trying to get along with everybody. Still making it a nice atmosphere for the Guest. But there are those few who make it very hard

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge your employees, the ones who give it their All.

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-07-27
  9. "I enjoyed my 29 years with this company until I was released due to MGM 2020."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Group Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, friendships, advancement, great company.

    Cons

    Repetitiveness, lack of communication, no understanding of decisions made and just look out for the company's best interests.

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-07-15
  10. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, willing to work with high school students

    Cons

    working around drunk people and the heat

    Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino2019-03-03
Found 75 reviews