MarketFinance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MarketFinance Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
MarketFinance Co-Founder and CEO Anil Stocker
Anil Stocker
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Weirdest 30 days of my working career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FP&A Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketFinance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The HR team and the interview process was very professional and easy to deal with. The majority of employees were very intelligent and a pleasure to deal with.

    Cons

    I am a professional Chartered Accountant with 10 years work experience. The first 30 days of working at MarketInvoice was the strangest 30 days of my working career. The COO and the Finance Director (my boss) both quit within this time period, what does that tell you?! . On day 21 the CEO (without request) sent me a email with a 3000 word attachment titled "How to work with me". It was the weirdest thing I have ever read and it was full of contradictions. As if alarm bells weren't ringing already, I decided to not panic and to give it a real shot as I felt I could really add some value to this organisation. After having close contact with the CEO and seeing how he ran the company and dealt with employees, I decided to also quit. The CEO is a very awkward and difficult person to deal with. He is under lots of pressure from investors and is more than willing to take his frustrations out on staff. He has zero charisma and lacks basic social skills, which isn't a great start when leading any company.

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2019-09-16

    MarketFinance Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re sorry to hear it didn’t work out for you at MarketInvoice. Within any scale-up, business change and churn is natural and looking at our people stats we don’t believe we’re off the mark for a company at our stage. Our People Team would be happy to answer any other questions you may have should you want to discuss this further.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, super smart people- amazing team!

    Cons

    Pains relating to a fast growing business

    MarketFinance2019-04-12

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    One team one dream! Thanks for the review :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Innovative, diverse, collaborative environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Marketing and Brand Manager - Talent in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MarketInvoice have amazing teams who are encouraged to communicate ideas, debate and collaborate in order to deliver MI's vision; to allow entrepreneurs to have the time to build the world we all want to live in. I feel I have joined at a critical and exciting time, with MI at hyper-growth, there is a lot to do but they have provided a culture for our growth and development, whilst awarding us along the way!

    Cons

    None... wish I joined MI sooner.

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2018-11-20

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    We also wish you joined sooner :( ....... Thanks for such positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great innovative company going places!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time

    Pros

    - Good commission structure - Town hall every Friday giving updates on the company roadmap - Smart, forward-thinking people to work with - Innovative solution that actually makes a real difference to companies

    Cons

    - Constant change in sales managers

    MarketFinance2018-06-21

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    Town halls are great! Thanks for your comment :)

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Holborn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketFinance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The theory of what the company was trying to execute was probably correct

    Cons

    The owner was far too involved in the day to day running of the business They thought they were following a very scientific method of selling, however, I was cold calling petrol stations offer invoice finance The owner would have favourites and not talk to other members of staff When I handed in my notice after a month it was agreed I was going to get paid for the last week even if I didn't work however once I left the company this was reversed and denied. Once I handed in my notice the owner made sarcastic comments to me indirectly but never spoke to me directly The owner was very awkward to speak with. The pay structure was completely different to what had been explained in the interview, I went from being promised potential earnings of £100k a year to being told I would get £50 for each brand new customer I bought into the business. When the team over performed and due a large commission the owner decided to amend the commission structure retrospectively and reduce the amount paid.

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2018-05-25

    MarketFinance Response

    June 4, 2018

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We take all feedback seriously and are grateful for your views. We are a growing and dynamic business which means change is a constant. We would welcome the opportunity to meet and discuss this further, if you feel comfortable doing so. Please get in touch with me directly on recruitment@marketinvoice.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A place that inspires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Media Relations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started as a contractor and three months later I was permanent. Great camaraderie in the teams and across the business. So many bright and welcoming people in every facet of the business. I joined with over 12 years experience as senior counsel but have learned so much from everyone in Sales, Risk, Tech, Operations, Legal and the People teams. There is ample opportunity to bring new ideas to the table, you will find an open ear in every part of this company.

    Cons

    Located in Shoreditch, great for my commute, but I'm not a hipster!

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2018-04-12

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    We hear you! Thanks for your contribution, it's greatly appreciated.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I truly feel part of our team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being part of MI gives me a great sense of pride. It is full of ambitious, selfless, switched on people that give me an immense amount of energy everyday. Being part of this team allows me to grow in my role, taking on new responsibilities at a pace that suits me, supporting me at every point. Although we meet challenges everyday in our roles, we have the level of support and care around us to face these head on and overcome them. I can see myself being part of the team for a long time.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of our business, sometimes things take longer than we predict.

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2018-02-07

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    One team one dream! Thank you very much.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A small company offering the ability to make an impact early in your career. A great deal of responsibility is offered early on. What it occasionally lacks in formal training it makes up for in the ability to 'learn on the job' through hands on experience. Coupled with a fantastic culture and a caring attitude to employees.

    Cons

    Like any small business, there is sometimes a lack of structure and training.

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2018-02-06

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    Onwards and upwards! 🚀 Thanks for your review.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Professional growth in the fast lane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in Clapham, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketFinance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I was given as much responsibility as I could show I was capable of handling - leading to massive growth within a year - Some of the smartest folks to your left and right means it'll no doubt rub off on you - Great culture and spirit

    Cons

    - Lack of transparency on pay between management means it may make it hard for them to understand if you're compensated at the right level as you grow

    Continue reading
    MarketFinance2018-02-08

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    Happy to hear this! Will be taken on board.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great people and brilliant learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketFinance full-time

    Pros

    MarketInvoice hires great people - smart, hard working and a lot of fun. It's become a brilliant place to learn, develop and take on lots of responsibility.

    Cons

    Very fast paced - often a good thing - but sometimes decisions get made a bit too quickly.

    MarketFinance2018-01-25

    MarketFinance Response

    November 28, 2019Recruiter

    We agree, very very proud of the amazing team of people we have here. Thanks!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews