Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 500 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide CEO Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
262 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "MVW’s upper management primarily consists of the most brilliant insecure business professionals I’ve ever worked with(in 10 reviews)

  • "Discounts in hotels are a scam just if you earn a lot of money you can pay it(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had so much fun working in the timeshare side of Marriott. Great company, great culture, great benefits.

    Cons

    Basically getting paid minimum wage

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-14
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vacation Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay, hours, and omissions and VTO

    Cons

    The number of calls, also management

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-13
  3. "Great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Hilton Head Island, SC
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When needing off work they will work with you to get your day. They are people also so they understand that things happen and things come up.

    Cons

    Not giving equal work to others.

    Advice to Management

    Stop turning s blind eye to some things that you know isn’t right

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-04

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    July 16, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review. We're pleased you had a positive experience. Our management works hard to provide supportive leadership and opportunities to all associates. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, please email us at mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com. Thanks again ...

    Show More
  4. "Handling money and taking guest credit card information and customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Guest Service Agent 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Meeting a wide range of people from all over the world and enjoying the benefits of employees and becoming a family

      Cons

      Standing behind a desk entire shift and different work hours and schedule changes

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-04

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      July 16, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your review and we're glad to see you enjoyed many of the benefits we offer associates. We recognize Guest Services can be hard work, so we strive to foster a rewarding environment where associates can thrive. Thanks again for your feedback!

    • "Good career start for many years to come"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in Bailly-Romainvilliers
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Ability to learn, great experience

      Cons

      Salary, strict imposed standards, long communication

      Advice to Management

      Clear company mission, adept to current trands

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-13
    • "Above and Beyond"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Villa Attendant in Lihue, HI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The people I worked with were like family.

      Cons

      Managers have a high turn over

      Advice to Management

      Lead by example. I was always more willing to work harder for a boss that worked hard as well. Someone who wasn't afraid to roll up their sleeves and work alongside us when we were short handed.

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-23

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      June 27, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience. While we have a fun, unique culture that brings people together, we are always looking for ways to improve our management and training opportunities. If you have additional feedback you would like to share, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    • "It was not managed well"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide

        Pros

        Guests I’m a people person

        Cons

        No support provided for encouragement

        Advice to Management

        Fire east coast region sales Managers

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-27

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

        July 3, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

        We appreciate your feedback. We are constantly improving our management and training processes and would welcome more details on your experience. Please email us at mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

      • "Amazing co workers, Great atmosphere. A-lot of room to grow in the company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Myrtle Beach, SC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great atmosphere! Amazing opportunities to move up in the company.

        Cons

        The usual cons that come with working in customer service :)

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-10

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

        June 27, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

        We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our positive environment and feel you have room to grow with us. We strive to create opportunities for all associates and support them on their career path.

      • "Stay away if you are a Black person"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Safety in Myrtle Beach, SC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The resort is a nice place in general.

        Cons

        The management team fir Safety & Security officers show favoritism. If you are part of the team and the Manager likes you, it all works out for you. If not you are treated terribly.

        Advice to Management

        Find out what goes on behind office doors.

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-14

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

        July 16, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you do not recommend working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. The Company strives to treat all associates with respect and in a fair manner at all times and prohibits discrimination based on race, color, national origin, and other ...

        Show More
      • "Great Place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Fitness Specialist in Palm Desert, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great management, great pay, and awesome benefits

        Cons

        Too hot during summer

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-01

        Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

        June 5, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to see you enjoy our management, benefits and compensation.

      Found 500 reviews