Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin President and CEO G. Mark Thompson
G. Mark Thompson
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Support staff works hard (well, the assistants and A FEW office assistants do)(in 6 reviews)

  • "Interesting work, good people, good benefits(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Quantity of billable hours more important than quality work ethic and product(in 11 reviews)

  • "Paralegals are treated like sales clerks vs hard working professionals(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Paralegal Review of MDWCG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Litigation Paralegal in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The attorneys that I handle work for are very approachable and willing to listen to ideas and/or listen to issues involving the case. I have gotten to work on an array of cases, since joining the firm six (6) years ago. I certainly feel like I am part of the team and my work product matters. The office managers at my location are very nice and supportive of the staff. MDWCG has summer hours meaning you take a shorter lunch M-T enabling you to leave earlier on Friday, which is awesome. I am very happy that I was given the opportunity to work at MDWCG.

    Cons

    I was employed at Plaintiffs law firm for approximately 18 years. It took me a little while to adjust to a large firm. Also, if you have never done billable hours before, please allow sometime to adjust to billable hours. The firm does provide assistance on learning how to bill your time.

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-03-17
  2. "Amazing Place to Work - Been here 20 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful atmosphere and great people.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of offhand.

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-03-13
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers, Flexible, Good Environment, Ok pay, Early summer Fridays

    Cons

    No bonuses, no bereavement policy, no breaks during the day,

    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-03-05
  4. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Firm identifies great talent and promotes from within when able. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Growing pains experienced by firm growth

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-03-04
  5. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive environment and offer fantastic training and want to see you succeed. They are always making sure we are up to date on our training and skills. I was very impressed with the communication as well and the benefits package is great. My co-workers are very easygoing and everyone works very hard in this office.

    Cons

    They do not offer paid parking and the PTO is rather confusing.

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-03-03
  6. "A very good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a small firm atmosphere with the support of a large firm. People genuinely want to help you. Very professional atmosphere, employees respect each other.

    Cons

    We pay for our own parking.

    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-02-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Match 401k, summer hours, offer benefits but expensive for a whole family. Some friendly people. Only a 35 hour work week. No mandatory overtime but can work overtime if you want to.

    Cons

    Low morale, no bonuses- used to get 2 one in summer and one at Christmas but they took both away. Low pay - raises are barely cost of living only. Used to give us a decent amount of PTO time in January but now you have to earn it before you can use it. Constantly worrying about my days accumulating in case i get sick. Not allowed to make up time. Have to use PTO time if you're late or have an appointment after work.

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-03-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Voluminous Workload and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The attorneys I worked for were great!

    Cons

    Working for three heavy hitters (all shareholders) is not a smart idea. I had the qualifications and knowledge of medical malpractice and I had a tough time getting all the work done. They need to hire more knowledgeable, qualified assistants for that department. Not everyone is fit for that position.

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-01-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "STAY FAR AWAY FROM THE ROSELAND OFFICE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time

    Pros

    Support staff works hard (well, the assistants and A FEW office assistants do)

    Cons

    They show no appreciation. They let attorneys talk however they want to the staff, they play favorites and they don’t advocate for the staff AT ALL.

    Continue reading
    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2020-01-30
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Paralegal 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin full-time

    Pros

    The people were amazing to work with, super great group it was awesome getting to know them

    Cons

    Philly office really does run everything, even though they're not around to see what goes on day to day.

    Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin2019-10-22
Found 80 reviews