Maruti Suzuki Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maruti Suzuki Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Maruti Suzuki CEO Kenichi Ayukawa
Kenichi Ayukawa
374 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary & healthy working culture(in 62 reviews)

  • "The work culture is very systematic, the people are helpful(in 54 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time

    Pros

    Overall Benefits provided are good

    Cons

    Fixed work timings, no flexibility

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-17
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best in class compared to others

    Cons

    Salary is not same compared to same experience grouo

    Advice to Management

    Salary should be regularised for persons with same experience

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-20
  3. "Great company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *best compensation in industry *Good work culture

    Cons

    Not as such as all things are ok as such

    Advice to Management

    Nithing

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-18
  4. "Service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Maruti Suzuki full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work. It gives u good life balance

    Cons

    Work load too much.. should work too much to match the company norms

    Advice to Management

    Should serve lunch

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-17
  5. "Very nice field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management support is good and supportive

    Cons

    Target achievement goal working atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Support to the ground level employees

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-11
  6. "Great place for mechanical freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maruti Suzuki full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot to learn from its high volume manufacturing environment

    Cons

    Work Culture might not suit everyone

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-10
  7. "deputy manager in production engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good salary, discipline, common unifrom, japanese culture

    Cons

    canteen food, timings, poor work life balance

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I was very happy for this company joined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have my best try my work and business

    Cons

    Maruti is top company in indian market

    Advice to Management

    I have best try to every day company working

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-05
  9. "Working culture and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to start your carrier. will get lot of technical experience of different department too.

    Cons

    Working culture can be better.

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-07
  10. "Hits you with high salaries and bonuses to keep your mouth shut of the work culture and pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paymaster. Yearly Bonus. Great colleagues. Everything , from Peer pressure to Micromanagement , FEW of the bosses think they are god and have authority over your personal time. No work life balance as work hours exceed the time you have to allocate for the company from your daily hours available. Unnecessary reporting , unsupportive decisions. Wish i could give 0 for work life balance.

    Cons

    Everything , from Peer pressure to Micromanagement , FEW of the bosses think they are god and have authority over your personal time. No work life balance as work hours exceed the time you have to allocate for the company from your daily hours available. Unnecessary reporting , unsupportive decisions. Wish i could give 0 for work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Be sensible in approach towards Targets and Plans. We at the ground level see ZERO sense in the plans and targets you set. You people never understand how much pressure the ground level staff takes up in getting your things done.

    Maruti Suzuki2019-11-21
Found 799 reviews