Mastek Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mastek Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Mastek CEO John Owen (no image)
John Owen
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work culture, transparency with HR for any communication(in 58 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, plenty onsite opportunities(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons I could think of apart from the infrastructure(in 13 reviews)

  • "worst senior management , Morrison proj(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "People Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best people company , great values , great founders .

    Cons

    I didn’t find any

    Mastek2019-11-10
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Nice ti work ..mumbai nice

    Cons

    No thing to share to all

    Mastek2019-12-04
  3. "Java developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture.. friendly environment

    Cons

    Appraisal process not good.. Hike is very less.

    Mastek2019-11-22
  4. "Great place to work but slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly Good amenities Management and Colleagues were great

    Cons

    Very slow growth Pay is not competitive

    Advice to Management

    Please revise the pay scale for new employees up to the industry standard and please use skill levels during training to assign people to teams

    Mastek2019-11-16
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    According to me, the camaraderie between the team members is absolutely amazing. The work culture is awesome and everyone is ready to help

    Cons

    The top management is too transparent, never seen that in my previous companies. At times it can become difficult for employees with less years of experience to comprehend

    Advice to Management

    To get more business

    Mastek2019-11-13
  6. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    There are people working at the company for a long time i.e, good culture and experiences.

    Cons

    Some times a person might get caught up in internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    be unbiased

    Mastek2019-11-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance I can make my own decisions with regard to work timings and leaves (within the policy) which allows me the comfort of managing my personal and professional time effectively Very approachable, intelligent and interactive work colleagues contributing to my overall professional growth

    Cons

    Travel Facility from Andheri Station to Seepz office is very time consuming and expensive

    Advice to Management

    More culture sessions from Group CHRO, we just had one and it was amazing,.. More Roadshows and Leadership session from CEO and CHRO

    Mastek2019-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Organizations with Best Employee Relations Practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Giving Mastekeers Access to Decision Makers like Open House and Roadshows with Group CPO, Global Leaders Connect for new joiners Giving Mastekeers Multiple Channels for Training and Development Offer Benefits and Rewards With Meaning - A model of Extended engagement 4.0 Culture Onsite Opportunity

    Cons

    Leadership Trainings should continue Less Accounts and Customers Job Rotation

    Advice to Management

    Change Mid-level Management

    Mastek2019-11-05
  9. "The best Employee Friendly company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive -Training in Mahape
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. There is always someone to hear your issues, Mastek has it own community discussion portal where Mastekeers can post their greviences and those are resolved instantly. 2. Quarterly, the Executive Committee has "Buzz with Leadership" sessions where one can expect answers to any question they have 3. Employee engagement is one of the strong pillar of Mastek 4. Value system and culture has its deep root in Mastek

    Cons

    1. Travelling to SEEPZ location is painful due to high travelling cost and time. 2. Though bus transport services have a good connectivity, the services are chargeable

    Mastek2019-11-05
  10. "Anonymous AM - Mumbai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Am highly impressed by the policies and the work culture here. Very open to feedback and must say the CPO and the CFO who are based in Mumbai are great Leaders. Mastek is growing towards the better and am sure the CEO and CBO will do a fantastic job in scaling new heights.

    Cons

    Though time is not an issue and there is a work from home policy the 8 hrs 45 mins is very irritating. Every day we need to check whether we have completed our hours. That would be a great change.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to give everyone their due...in terms of monetary and emotional.

    Mastek2019-11-05
Found 399 reviews