Mastek Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mastek Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
John Owen
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons I could think of apart from the infrastructure(in 13 reviews)

  • "worst senior management , Morrison proj(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company to learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Best company to learn and Grow.

    Cons

    No cons as such such.

    Mastek2019-03-15
  2. "good company with lot of onsite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    onsite, good colleagues, good work environment

    Cons

    less projects, you could be relocated if you don't get project

    Mastek2019-06-19
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good work life balance. Best policies for leaves and other HR policies

    Cons

    fewer projects. competition to get on projects

    Mastek2019-05-29
  4. "Best opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Learning and work culture

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Mastek2019-05-21
  5. "People Centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senor Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work with relatively young crowd and balanced fun and work environment.

    Cons

    Still is a growing company and have a lot to achieve

    Mastek2019-05-20
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Good for Onsite and nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Specialist in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good amount of onsite opprtunities nut limited to UK as Mastek has clientbase majorly for this location. Work from home available.

    Cons

    1) Political environment. But this varies from Project to Project. 2) Limited projects. You may hardly get an opportunity arounding trending technologies. 3) Old Management, good for nothing. 4) The New HR management has spoiled the Mastek culture. 5) Indian salary is a joke. I have never received a hike more than 5%.

    Advice to Management

    The attrition rate has spiked up after the new HR management. Get the payscale and work culture inline with the industry standards or keep watching your talent moving for better options.

    Mastek2019-05-26
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is perfect if you find a good manager, I got lucky

    Cons

    Nothing to write anything here

    Mastek2019-05-08
  8. "Worked as a full-time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good organization to work with and also employee friendly. Flexible Working Hours Agile methodology is followed. Good on-site opportunities. Some projects follow rotational on-site opportunity.

    Cons

    For now, no good opportunity of Frontend/UI Developers. Pressurizing UI related employees to work on Non-UI work due to lack of opportunities.

    Mastek2019-04-26
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Completely depends on Project tagged to

    Cons

    Rotation from one project to other is difficult

    Mastek2019-05-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Stone age company, still playing songs on CD player"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mastek full-time

    Pros

    Once upon a time, CD player was a leading technology, world had moved fast technically, nobody talks about CD player nowadays. Technology evolution has seen DVD, portable storage and now cloud storage but company still stuck in stone age of playing songs on CD player. Thank God that they are slightly ahead of floppy disk age. Time to think digital. Mastek has no running projects on big data, RPA, ML and AI, Google...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nowadays in digital age, a client can not be impressed with old age snake charmers, dancing peacocks and CD players. Get rid of old stock , time to reinvent for survival.

    Advice to Management

    Good to have heritage but what's the use of staying in ruins.

    Mastek2019-05-19
Found 372 reviews