Mastercard Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mastercard Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1483 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mastercard CEO Ajay Banga
Ajay Banga
931 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best product company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It has been a year for me working here. I am having a great time here. So far I found the below Pros 1. Nice and open work culture 2. Standard package 3. Latest technologies 4. Nice managers

    Cons

    Nothing as I can think of now.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. You all are doing very well. Best of luck.

    Mastercard2019-04-21

    Mastercard Response

    April 23, 2019Employer Brand Marketing Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are continuously innovating and striving to create a place where the best people choose to be. I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Mastercard.

  2. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I'm in this organization for 2 years. Best organization to work, very good work culture and values, more employee benefits, one in very few company that encourages work life balance, Best technology company, etc, etc, etc..

    Cons

    no cons I have seen till now.

    Mastercard2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A good company to start your carrier with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time

    Pros

    1.Good projects 2.Good work life balance 3.Team culture is very good

    Cons

    1.low salary 2.low compensation and banefits

    Mastercard2019-05-17
  4. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time

    Pros

    Sky is the limit in mastercard if you want to learn & work. Good work life balance. Avg Salaries offer

    Cons

    No till now, it's up to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Mastercard2019-05-15
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Good work culture -Work from Home a available -Gender natural

    Cons

    -Parking -limited upgradation wrt latest technology

    Advice to Management

    -Too much changes in higher management

    Mastercard2019-05-13
  6. "Sr Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time

    Pros

    Good culture - Managers understand issues

    Cons

    Very slow growth, not much increments

    Advice to Management

    Better growth perspectives and more interaction with HR needed

    Mastercard2019-05-12
  7. "MasterCard Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Implementation Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastercard full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Promotes gender diversity, innovations and internal movements; MC has a great work culture

    Cons

    too much process oriented at times

    Mastercard2019-05-01
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance. 2. Great and fun colleagues - average age is around 25-26 years therefore easy going people around. 3. Good learning for someone new 4. Patent culture

    Cons

    1. Learning gets steady after sometime. 2. Leadership isn't very flexible

    Advice to Management

    -

    Mastercard2019-04-29
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastercard full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work culture is good. Timings is good. No pressure much.

    Cons

    Higher management not good and supportive.

    Mastercard2019-04-27
  10. "MasterCard business bay pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastercard full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    work life balance in most of the teams. paternity leave for 2 months. fabulous infrastructure.

    Cons

    Actual MasterCard people are out of india, so obviously differences in culture and people's attitude. Technology upgrade needed to projects

    Mastercard2019-04-26
Found 1483 reviews