Match Marketing Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Aug 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 374 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO   Brian Cohen (no image)
Brian Cohen
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule Good benefit plans(in 16 reviews)

  • "good pay, great management, good benefit(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Seasonal nature of work, and long hours might not be for everyone(in 28 reviews)

  • "Upper management horribly over promised to the client(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Criminally underpaid and overworked.

      Aug 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were a few nice people

      Cons

      “Max pay” for lower lever staff is under the poverty line for the city it operates in. Horrible pay, no cost of living adjustments, no bonuses or raises. FACT: if you want a raise you need to either A get married or B have a baby. The only promotions I saw at the company save for 2 were immediately after baby or marriage announcements. Get ready to be overworked and still need a second job. Upper management is clueless and ton deaf. Ideas how stale quickly yet are reused a dozen times over. The creative department might as well be set on fire since they are 5 people working in 30 projects at a time with no recognition or gratitude. This company had a lot going for it, but the decline over the past few years has been staggering.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Highly unorganized and over promising

      Apr 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My counterparts, some great clients good people in creative

      Cons

      Upper management horribly over promised to the client. So much so that the client took the business to a different agency. There has been way too much turnover in upper management to make me feel secure. My interview process was a joke which should have been a huge red flag for me Overall, I get the feeling the entire agency is hanging on by a thread.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Alright, not great.

      Aug 27, 2019 - Merchandiser in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People I worked with were all great and my direct supervisor was a great woman.

      Cons

      Didn't feel very taken care of by upper management. They didn't seem to really sympathize and understand our needs. There were a few times that we were not given all the materials needed to fill the walls, which continued to set us back.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Gone downhill

      Nov 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extra vacation day on long weekends Great benefits RRSP contributions Flexible work hours if requested

      Cons

      This place has gone downhill in a wheel barrel. What started as a company that prides themselves on integrity and trust has become a company of lies, deceit and games. They are loosing clients like crazy, and keep hiring high priced, useless “Sr leadership” staff and cutting the “little guys” jobs. I have yet to see a single one of these upper management jokes bring in any new business, or do anything of any importance other than take our money and our bonuses. Oh did I mention when you sign your contract they tell you that you are eligible for a bonus but haven’t actually given one out in years. I don’t know what they’re doing, but clearly something isn’t working and life/the business was so much better when CD was in charge.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Account Director

      May 28, 2018 - Account Director in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, flexible hours, great office events

      Cons

      Inexperienced HR Upper management changes their mind every 6 months Never got to take full allotted vacation - lieu days don't exist. Vacation I did take was interrupted with 911 calls.

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A lot of problems

      Feb 1, 2017 - Digital Strategist in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with were nice, flexible hours and work-from-home arrangements depending on your supervisor.

      Cons

      Disorganized. Bad leadership. No transparency whatsoever, employees often feel that they are being "screwed" by upper management.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Going downhill quickly

      Jan 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, manage yourself environment, casual dress code, and generally good culture.

      Cons

      Salary is not competitive for the market, and there is zero to no option for bonuses unless you have a "VP" in front of your title. Very poor management, no transparency even though upper management prides itself in being transparent. Parent company only knows how to acquire small businesses, but has no idea on how to run and maintain a successful company.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Easy job

      Oct 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Easy job, repetitive work loads - Some colleagues are very nice

      Cons

      Upper management is lacking on most of everything. Extremely unorganized and never promises on their decisions. Changes direction very frequently, has reason for everything.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Baltimore Office is AWFUL

      Jul 11, 2016 - Account Manager in Hanover, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      VERY few...I am struggling to think of anything worth being called a "pro" - Good luck working at this office.

      Cons

      TOO MANY. WAY too much drama...upper management/executives DO NOT take criticism well. When their employees voice concerns, they do nothing about it. They sweep things under the rug unless it comes from a client. Favorites are played every day and the blind leads the blind in that office. Credit is not given where due and there is absolutely NO LEADERSHIP. I was disgusted to call myself an employee of that office

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Account

      Apr 25, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people who work hard and are willing to help each other. Team work is a positive. Some people are trying to improve things internally.

      Cons

      Ego-driven creative and upper management. Promotions are based more on relationships/ internal politics.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Work at Match Marketing Group? Share Your Experiences

    Match Marketing Group logo
    or