Matomy Media Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Matomy Media Group Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Liam Galin
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, amazing environment, development opportunities and even dog-friendly(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good people in non management roles(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people, free food

    Cons

    no real product so very hard to sell

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the employees

    Matomy Media Group2019-05-27
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Full Stack Developer 

      I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

      Pros

      Good people Updated technology Great vibes Located in tlv

      Cons

      Unstable industry Unknown future Selling most activities

      Matomy Media Group2019-04-16
    • "Working at Matomy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

      Pros

      The people were great. My manager was great too. They gave the option to do what I love. When I wanted to change positions, they allowed that without any difficulty.

      Cons

      The project I was working on was failing because of the management of the project. It was managed in a very bad way.

      Advice to Management

      Before you start a project, you should really think how to do this, what steps to take, how to do this gradually so it won't fail.

      Matomy Media Group2019-02-24
    • "Campaign manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Campaign Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Matomy Media Group

      Pros

      Young environment, good friendly people

      Cons

      Bad business, no value what so ever

      Advice to Management

      Create real value products

      Matomy Media Group2019-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "One of the Best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Email Deliver-ability Analyst in Sunrise, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Matomy Media Group for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good PTO, Understanding Management, Remote work if needed

      Cons

      None to speak of. Everything I brought up was addressed

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up.

      Matomy Media Group2019-01-23
    • "Tech Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

        Pros

        high tech nice people good spot thats it

        Cons

        the place is going down

        Matomy Media Group2019-01-27
      • "Campaign Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

        Pros

        only my co workers where fun

        Cons

        Cheap company, poor management, not surprised going bankrupted

        Matomy Media Group2019-01-12
      • "Going No Where"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

        Pros

        Nice people, nice offices, good benefits

        Cons

        No career advancement, higher management does not care about their employees.

        Matomy Media Group2019-01-31
      • "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Matomy Media Group for more than a year

        Pros

        Really a nice place and a great school

        Cons

        The company change all the time, sometimes hire sometimes close. no security

        Advice to Management

        More transparency

        Matomy Media Group2018-11-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great young company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Matomy Media Group part-time

        Pros

        Great working environment, always searching to be more efficient in all areas. The company really take care of its employees with great perks and benefits.

        Cons

        Unstable industry, things can shift bad quickly.

        Matomy Media Group2018-10-11
      Found 96 reviews