Matomy Media Group "good people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Matomy Media Group Employee Reviews about "good people"

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Matomy Media Group CEO  Liam Galin (no image)
Liam Galin
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great people, free food(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good people, good work life balance, high 10bis(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary compared to other companies in ad-tech(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to learn the Online industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, good work life balance, high 10bis

    Cons

    Low salary for other places with experience over 2 years

    Matomy Media Group2019-07-09
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer 

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

    Pros

    Good people Updated technology Great vibes Located in tlv

    Cons

    Unstable industry Unknown future Selling most activities

    Matomy Media Group2019-04-16
  3. "Tech Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

    Pros

    high tech nice people good spot thats it

    Cons

    the place is going down

    Matomy Media Group2019-01-27
  4. "Software Engineer - Full Stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Locate in Tel Aviv You can bring your dog You get a parking space (remember its Tel Aviv) They Pay for lunch - TenBis There are some cool people working

    Cons

    Its a little bit a gold cage, good salary, but they promise you things and telling you things about what you are going to do, adding a lot of buzzwords and cool technology, but you are not going to use most of them. the Company is very unstable (in gentle words) In the last year and a half they did 3 big changes and they fire good people very quickly and good people also leave very often because its really hard to work like that you can lost your job without a connection to your good and hard work. Be Aware!

    Show More
    Matomy Media Group2018-07-28
  5. "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to learn the industry for someone doing he's/here first steps great people to work with good vibes, young people and good location in Ramat Hachayal Lately focuses mainly on Mobile activity

    Cons

    Social conditions arent very good comparing with other high tech companies Very hierarchic managment

    Matomy Media Group2018-01-11
  6. "Got fired after one month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior UI Designer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices , nice people. Good benefits at the start.

    Cons

    They hired a new director one month after bringing me, and she decided that she hates me, as it seems to me, only by the look of me, I didn't have not one talk with her. Only negativity.

    Advice to Management

    Check your managers better

    Matomy Media Group2017-06-08
  7. "good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matomy Media Group full-time

    Pros

    Matomy is a young and vibrant company. There is good atmosphere there with good perks. It's a very good school for the online world.

    Cons

    Should get better in employees retention and career opportunities for the young entry level. many good people find themselves without a proper position after 1.5-2 years as an account/campaign manager. not everyone is looking for managerial roles. should find other options for these guys.

    Advice to Management

    Put focus also on the young managerial level and make sure they are happy and motivated. Sometimes feel like they are getting left behind between the entry level (contests and stuff like this) and the senior management.

    Matomy Media Group2017-01-23
  8. "Good company, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group

    Pros

    Very good people. I like working there very much

    Cons

    The Salary is not so high. It really hard to get to there by public transport.

    Matomy Media Group2016-07-11
  9. "Great company with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company with Great people and good atom sphere, lots of young people that are willing to work hard, Worldwide branches. They have managers special courses and workshops.

    Cons

    Low starting salary and usually takes time to change positions or get a salary bump. Mediocre people might get a bit lost and won't be nurtured and driven to success...

    Matomy Media Group2016-06-26
  10. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Matomy Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    not organized in terms of work

    Advice to Management

    Be more interactive

    Matomy Media Group2015-12-09
Found 13 reviews