Maven Wave Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maven Wave Partners Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Brian Farrar, Jason Lee, Jeff Lee
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "The people also make it a great place to work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Organisation where there is immense growth and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time

    Pros

    Maven Wave is a good organisation where employees get to learn and work on various niche technologies. It is an employee friendly organisation. Employee concerns are taken seriously at Maven Wave and there is an open door policy. There is alot of growth for the people working at Maven Wave.

    Cons

    There are no cons as such.

    Maven Wave Partners2019-05-30
  2. "Wannabe company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth prospects, office in cyber hub. Helpful employees. Parties and events organised by HR.

    Cons

    1. The management heads in India behave like dictator. Have big ego. All seniors are double faced. Won't solve your problem and will put it back on you. 2. The managers in Gurgaon go on tea breaks for 3-4 hours with leads specially when the senior most management people are not in office. 3. The leads in Gurgaon need training on how to talk. They are very rude and know how to play with words. They take advantage of their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't listen to what leads tell you always. Start a process where we can give anonymous feedback of our managers.

    Maven Wave Partners2019-06-11
  3. "aa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New projects and technologies Yearly skills development program Great Pantry service

    Cons

    Micro management No flexibility in some projects

    Maven Wave Partners2019-06-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Very highly qualified team members. 2. An intellectually stimulating work environment 3. The company is growing at an exponential rate, a lot of opportunities for individual's skill growth.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Maven Wave Partners2018-03-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "What I think of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Company is heavily investing in improving employees knowledge base mainly focused on machine learning, cloud platform, big data etc. -Lots of projects coming @India centers and good pipeline seen -Recent shift in business strategy and work culture on positive side -Larger involvement of India center now for policy decisions

    Cons

    Can have flexible working time policy depending on projects. But I am sure company is already working on it.

    Maven Wave Partners2018-03-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best company in Chandigarh-Tricity on tech and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time

    Pros

    Growing company (opened Gurgaon, doubling in Chandigarh). Google work to India is another feather in the cap for offshore centers. Appreciates, values smart working and accountable team members. At least 4-engineers I know of who have rejoined or regret leaving. Management is very open.

    Cons

    Can't look to lead for growth / guidance from offshore. Hope this is addressed with expansion. Not a place, if you require to be baby sit or are looking for 9-to-5 job.

    Maven Wave Partners2018-03-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Lead in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good pay and excellent environment -Best Place to work -Loads of learning opportunities -Recognition for your work

    Cons

    I don't see anything which is very alarming

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing good. keep it up!!!

    Maven Wave Partners2018-03-10
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Beware !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maven Wave Partners full-time

    Pros

    The counterparts at the US office definitely are the foundation and stick to what they believe in!

    Cons

    The Chandigarh office is for those who are are bunch of insecure management. The policies are made and ammended as per their whims and fancies. Rising is not what they like slavery is what is preferred. Incase u have no choice and need a salary , then not a bad place to slog! There is no HR as such no grievance committee..

    Advice to Management

    Be more patient and less egoistic!

    Maven Wave Partners2018-03-20

    Maven Wave Partners Response

    April 24, 2018Recruiter

    Approximately 90% of our Glassdoor reviews are positive and we often learn from these comments. However, we often learn the most from the small pool of negative reviews we receive. Our operations in India have grown extremely fast. We have opened a new center in Gurgaon, and are ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Don't join this company if you are going to join CME project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depends on which project you will get. Don't join this company, if you are getting CME project and loves work-life balance.

    Cons

    You will be having a hard time if you come to CME project. Following are the cons: 1. CME project is only for worst level of support, no development what-so-ever. 2. You are supposed to cover India holiday, US holiday, every second Saturday. 3. Four managers are present just to handle 10 developers(including team leads). 4. Lots of useless meetings, that have sole purpose is to waste your time. 5. US person are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management loves money and CME project is quite beneficial in terms of finance. Handle things before every CME project person resigns and there will be no person left to work.

    Maven Wave Partners2018-02-23

    Maven Wave Partners Response

    April 24, 2018Recruiter

    At Maven Wave we pride ourselves on having exciting work, a fun work environment, and a good balance between the demands of the job and time with family and friends. Approximately 90% of our Glassdoor reviews are positive, and our turn over rate is among the lowest in the industry. ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Best Companies to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maven Wave Partners

    Pros

    Always giving their best to work for the development of the company along with the employees. Expanding at a good rate. Understands and helps in improving the skills of the employees.

    Cons

    Every developing company has their own cons but Maven Wave put's it's best to bring out the best in it's employees.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees and let go.

    Maven Wave Partners2017-04-25
Found 67 reviews