Max Life Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Max Life Insurance Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Max Life Insurance Managing Director and CEO Prashant Tripathy (no image)
Prashant Tripathy
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work culture to learn at the starting of the job career(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great work culture, positive work environment to bring out the best in you(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons to define about company(in 10 reviews)

  • "It is driven from the top management and the focus is sometimes given but not adhered to all the time leading to lots of late working hours(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great work culture n helpful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Max Life Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Helpful management n HR

    Cons

    No as of now.. all good

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2019-11-05

    Max Life Insurance Response

    November 13, 2019Senior Manager

    Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We're grateful for your honest feedback and we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  2. "it sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Max Life Insurance part-time

    Pros

    it is a good company

    Cons

    there is so much field work

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2019-09-12

    Max Life Insurance Response

    September 19, 2019Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We've taken your thoughts in account. This will surely help us improve our processes and provide greater satisfaction to our employees. Wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  3. "Business System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Max Life Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Learning Environment Flexible Leaves Balance Working Hours

    Cons

    Less exposure to projects Team Politics Poor promotion and salary

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2020-03-30

    Max Life Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have taken your inputs into account and will incorporate your feedback to improve our internal process and endevaour to bring about greater employee satisfaction. Hope you are being safe under self quarantine. Do let us know in-case you need any assistance.

    Continue reading
  4. "Having 15 years in Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dy Area Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Max Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    World class environment to grow

    Cons

    Excess burden of rules and regulations

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2020-02-15

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have taken your inputs into account and will incorporate your feedback to improve our internal process and endevaour to bring about greater employee satisfaction. If you have any further inputs please do reach out to your HR Business Partner. Wishing you all the best for your continued stint at Max Life Insurance.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company, some depts are slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Max Life Insurance full-time

    Pros

    > Relaxed work atmosphere > Job security > Good employee benefit

    Cons

    > Many teams are laid back and not fully working > Slow processes, almost like a govt office (some depts)

    Max Life Insurance2020-02-03

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have taken your inputs into account and will incorporate your feedback to improve our internal process and endevaour to bring about greater employee satisfaction. If you have any further inputs please do reach out to your HR Business Partner.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales in Pune

    I worked at Max Life Insurance full-time

    Pros

    It is good a company.

    Cons

    Work environment is not good.

    Max Life Insurance2020-02-03

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have noted your inputs and will incorporate it in our process going ahead.

    Continue reading
  7. "Think again for joining as an agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Max Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Almost Nothing, Think again and again before joining, rest good luck.

    Cons

    Almost Everything, Simply they will time wast, They were charging Rs 1200 as exam fee and will say it's refundable but they don't refund. I am saying about here in this branch, rest I am not aware of.

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2020-02-19

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. This is concerning and definitely not the kind of experience we desire for our employees. We have noted your inputs but we do request you to send out a detailed note to us at myvoice@maxlifeinsurance.com for us to action.

    Continue reading
  8. "Chief Manager Digital CoE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Max Life Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly, good CTC etc...

    Cons

    No planning for resources...too much cost cautious...

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2020-01-09

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    We are delighted that you have shared your inputs with us. If you have any further inputs please do reach out to your HR Business Partner. Wishing you all the best for your continued stint at Max Life Insurance.

    Continue reading
  9. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Nashik
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Max Life Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture company process

    Cons

    Biased leaders who prefers buttering instead of real performance

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2020-01-21

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have taken your inputs into account and will incorporate your feedback to improve our internal process and endevaour to bring about greater employee satisfaction.

    Continue reading
  10. "HR Policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Max Life Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very suportive management,and good learning

    Cons

    Work presure ,working hours long

    Continue reading
    Max Life Insurance2019-12-21

    Max Life Insurance Response

    February 26, 2020Senior Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have taken your inputs into account and will surely incorporate your feedback to improve our internal process and endevaour to bring about greater employee satisfaction.

    Continue reading
Found 360 reviews