Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
350 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Shining"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doctor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best management of the century

    Cons

    Low salary of the century

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    May 26, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hello. We are happy to see this five-star review. Please speak to your office regarding some of the benefits we offer, such as free training. Maxim is always looking to help employees progress in their careers. Thank you for your dedication to our company. Regards - Steven

  2. "Great workpplace"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast growth ,friendly environment,descent salary.

    Cons

    There is little bit uncertainty in salary

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 10, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. It was unfortunate you had to leave. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and freindly workers.

    Cons

    Management is not too good there.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 13, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with your coworkers. Maxim is always looking to improve our employees' skills, which is why we offer management training to leadership. There is always room for improvement, so I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-management. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  4. "Sr. Phlebptomy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    we are better exaperince in another organizattion achieve .and countribut our exprience

    Cons

    The largest health care chain

  5. "Maxim Healthcare Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great internal work culture! I love being part of the team at Maxim. Maxim is constantly working to improve for our internal and external employees. With all the changes in the world, Maxim has been able to adapt for the best of all employees. They are virtually available anytime since they have on-call coordinators even after hours. Management is great! There is an open door policy, opportunities to grow, and teamwork thrives.

    Cons

    For internal employees, everyone has the same schedule (which is not necessarily bad), but the hours are not flexible (they are 8-5pm across all offices), but they have a couple of team members that work on-call.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 6, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time here, especially your happiness with the culture and Maxim's willingness to adapt. Our team appreciates your dedication to Maxim. Thanks - Steven

  6. "Great Co-Workers, No Work/Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great internal team, fun and fast-paced. Good benefits, good pay, get-togethers. Fast movement up the ladder if you work hard.

    Cons

    The job follows you home and there is never any moment of full disconnection from the job. It is exhausting and far too much for someone who isn't willing to dedicate 100% to the job.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 5, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are glad to hear you were happy with many areas of the job, such as pay, benefits, and the overall team culture. Maxim does ensure our employees have a work-life balance, however, at times, since our patients need us 24/7, we do have to go above and beyond in certain situations. Thank you for doing that. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  7. "Learn a lot"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place, great people, very energetic

    Cons

    For profit healthcare and making sure All patients get taken care of equally gets tricky and pressure from coming up top is all money based. You lose sight of why you joined healthcare.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 12, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Our patients and caregivers are number one, and we do our best to never lose sight over that. We do appreciate the feedback, and we are always looking to improve the employee experience so your feedback is powerful. I will pass your sentiment along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  8. "Recruiter"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok out of college

    Cons

    Long hours and very stressful.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the feedback. Maxim appreciates all your efforts. Our patients and caregivers need us 24/7 so, at times, long hours are necessary. However, we want to ensure you that it does not go unrecognized. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Caregiver 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    they stay on top of compliance and documentation

    Cons

    Short hours, Low pay, Schedule interruptions

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear the company is keeping on top of compliance and documentation, as this is very important to us. Our company does have advantages such as flexible schedules, rewards programs, training, and other opportunities that separate us from other companies. Pay is contingent upon skill, location, type of assignment, and other factors. I will pass you sentiment along to management and our experience team to review. We hope to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

  10. "Good after college job."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    You have a lot of freedom to do your work and it's a pretty positive environment.

    Cons

    The pay is not worth the amount of work you have to do.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 30, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant work experience at Maxim. There are opportunities for growth and pay increases at Maxim, as many of our team members have been promoted within the past several years. I will pass your comments along to the experience team and upper management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

Found 2142 reviews