Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 9 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
307 Ratings
Pros
  • "All office staff are accommodating and understanding of needing time off of work(in 82 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, great answering service(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr. Phlebptomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    we are better exaperince in another organizattion achieve .and countribut our exprience

    Cons

    The largest health care chain

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-01-21
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly office environment

    Cons

    The pay could be higher

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-08
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Sales bonuses - Good environment -Teamwork approach

    Cons

    -High turnover -Long training period for 1st year recruiters

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    November 11, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Since we are dealing with patients and valuable caregivers, we must ensure our recruiters are ready to take on the job, so thorough training is necessary. Thank you for your hard work during your tenure here. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked here for 4 years. Great place you only sign up for the clinics that you are able to go to. Went to School at that time and worked

    Cons

    No issues i faced here

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-06

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    November 7, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you as a Maxim employee again soon. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Friendly, works with your schedule, provides training, many hours available.

    Cons

    Does not provide raises, no career growth.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-04

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    November 5, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Please speak to your office regarding our training opportunities. We offer free CE classes in many of our locations. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They work with you to make a schedule you can work. Staff is very helpful. Lots of different places to work and a variety of different shifts

    Cons

    Hard to grow within company

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-10-30

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    October 31, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Many of our caregivers have progressed in our company by receiving promotions. Furthermore, just getting valuable training has helped many succeed in their profession. We hope to see you as a Maxim employee again soon. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. "Great home health agency to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office staff are respectful, courteous, professional, and friendly. I've been working for Maxim for 9 months now. They're training is great and nursing supervisors are always willing to help you when you're uncertain about anything. You'll be working with a great supportive team.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons about working for Maxim

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-10-28

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    October 29, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to have you on the Maxim team. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  8. "Real Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in San Antonio, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Maxim has been through a lot as a company, yet is still standing.To me, that says a great deal about a company's resilience and willingness to change. This company provides an ample amount of training and education for the caregiver. If you have questions, getting a hold of someone is relatively easy. If you have the proper training and skill, there is some room for advancement. Office staff is always super polite and in a pleasant mood.

    Cons

    -PTO or lack thereof -Cutbacks (e.g.: reduction in the amount of paid holidays). -Appraisal system

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-09
  9. "Just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good experience for new graduates, team environment

    Cons

    long work hours, no compensation for weekend or after hour work, no work cellphones offered despite need for using personal device on weekends and after hours

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-11-08
  10. "Good Company and Great Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is organize and managers are always available. Colleagues have great attitude. provides training and hires new graduate nurse.

    Cons

    pay is not competitive for the area (but they train and provide other jobs opportunity)

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-10-23

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    October 24, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Pay is contingent upon skill, location, certifications, experience, and other factors, so pay can be altered from one caregiver to another. We appreciate your dedication to Maxim. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
Found 1971 reviews