Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
332 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr. Phlebptomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    we are better exaperince in another organizattion achieve .and countribut our exprience

    Cons

    The largest health care chain

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-01-21
  2. "Good Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maxim Healthcare has offered many diverse opportunities with short term to long term contracts. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-28
  3. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Texas in Houston, TX

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    School nurse with school hours.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-17

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 20, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are happy that you had a positive experience at Maxim. Our team hopes to see you as a Maxim employee again soon. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. "private duty RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Private Duty RN 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    1:1 patient and family care. support is available, schedule flexibility

    Cons

    low end pay for nurses

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-18

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 20, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Pay is contingent upon many factors, including skills, experience, location, type of assignment and more, so there is always room for increased pay rates. I encourage you to speak to the office regarding additional benefits we provide, such as free training and referral bonuses. We appreciate your dedication to Maxim. Thank you - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "Ecstatic Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office staff is always ready to help. Polite, helpful and knowledgeable., answers to questions immediately. Scheduling staff works with 2nd job employees and school reimbursements available depends school, and Weekly pay!

    Cons

    Can’t take in too much OT

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-12

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 15, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback since we are always looking to improve the employee experience. If you have not already, please speak to the office staff regarding overtime options. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  6. "Lpn here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Scottsdale, AZ

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enough work from the company

    Cons

    No brnefits. No vacation. No pto.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-22

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 25, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Please speak to your office so they can review our benefits with you. We do offer things such as training, rewards programs, referral bonuses and other advantages. Maxim appreciates your dedication to our patients. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. "Has pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission, Quick Promotion, Fun co-workers

    Cons

    Heavy workload, work life balance

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-20

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. Thank you for the review. We wish you had a better experience at Maxim. At times, the work can be demanding, but also rewarding. Patients and caregivers need us 24/7, so it is important to do our best to provide the best service. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company environment. Managers know the stress of the job and try to maintain a great work- life balance to reduce burnout.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to promote

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-05

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 6, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are sorry to hear that you felt that promotions were not available. Maxim has promoted internal employees often, especially in the past few years. We even provide leadership-training courses to get you started. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  9. "Behavioral tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible and answer the phone really fast

    Cons

    They have low pay , I been working with ABA for 2 years Im expecting at least 18

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-06

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 10, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Pay is contingent upon location, skills, assignment type and more. Please speak to your office regarding other benefits such as free training. Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience, I will pass your information along to management to review. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to start as a new grad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Waukegan, IL

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in the school nursing division so the hours were great. Day shift only and no weekends.

    Cons

    The pay is some of the lowest I encountered. Also, since you are working in the public school system you don't get 40 hours a week. Towards the end of my time with Maxim they had incurred some turnover with the staff in their office and found the new staff to not be as receptive and helpful. For instance, when I have my notice they didn't say anything like "thanks for your help" or "we really appreciate all that you have done for me". Instead, right after I said I was leaving, I was asked "can you stay on until the end of the school year?". And believe me, I was very flexible with them and got great reviews from the schools I went to.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-03-18

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    March 20, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience, your comments will not be taken lightly. I will pass your comments along to upper-management to review. We appreciate all that you do. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
Found 2071 reviews