Maxim Homecare Nursing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maxim Homecare Nursing Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Homecare Nursing CEO William  Butz
William Butz
4 Ratings
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Louisburg, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Homecare Nursing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they have a great hourly pay rate

    Cons

    client's family took away his home care

    Advice to Management

    none

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2017-09-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Private duty RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Homecare Nursing

    Pros

    In theory, this would be a good place to work. However, I never found out because I quit before my first scheduled shift.

    Cons

    Recruiter overpromised-- he promised day shift, then kept offering me evening or night shift positions. I felt like I was being strung along, and I had already quit my former job. Company paid less than half of promised pay rate for any activity not taking place in the care setting-- classes, orientation, etc. was only told of this after committing to job and after two hours on orientation day. Recruiter repeatedly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice. They made the policies and continue the culture, so they can live with the poor reputation. I ha e told every nurse I know of their hideous business practices and I hope they go out of business.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2017-10-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Maxim Homecare Nursing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. One on one patient care.

    Cons

    Double book nurses. Low pay. Caught employees stealing narcotics, reassigned them.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the bad employees, reward the good ones.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2017-02-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Better than average company in home care services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Private Duty Pediatric Licensed Practical Nurse in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Homecare Nursing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Independence, training, well established company in all states. Pay is average, some benefits, even for part time.

    Cons

    Benefits are average, some expensive. No PTO until 5 years on the job. Ridiculous

    Advice to Management

    At least give employees PTO who work 30 plus hours a week. Have better communication with employees and the families they work with.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-08-27
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in East Longmeadow, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maxim Homecare Nursing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't say enough good about this company. They have been very good to me and the companies I have worked for. I work for the West Springfield office and I have been treated respectfully, and very appreciated.

    Cons

    Can't say anything negative about the company.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-08-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Homecare Nursing full-time

    Pros

    None, Zero, Zilch!!!

    Cons

    They lie to the families. Could staff families and don't or won't because they don't like them. Families care about their loved ones and when the office doesn't follow through or do their job its frustrating to the families. The office staff have really no medical knowledge. Very basic knowledge. Training is a joke. They are all about $$$ signs not the care of the clients.

    Advice to Management

    Get your priorities straight. Don't take advantage of the sick and their families. Your employees are a product of you!!!

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-08-04
  7. "Working for Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Homecare Nursing for less than a year

    Pros

    Just started working for Maxim and so far all is well. Have not got my first case yet but the hiring process went very well. Everyone at the Greenville office was very pleasant.

    Cons

    The only downside is the starting rate of pay is very low, only some cases pay $9.00/hr.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2016-04-13
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Homecare Nursing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office staff very nice and supportive, they made me feel welcome from day one, flexible schedule, weekly pay, my overall experience here has been great,

    Cons

    I don't have any cons so far, it's refreshing to work for a company and feel appreciated and not have any office politics or gossiping or favoritism.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2015-09-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Very poor place to work, Some of the office staff are very wonderful people, but 90% don't so their Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Greeneville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Homecare Nursing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved my patients, and the families I worked with. Wouldn't have traded them for anything, just wish they Nurses would understand what the pts and families true needs are.

    Cons

    Hipaa is a big thing in Healthcare this place is Horrible with helping keep Hipaa laws followed when it comes to Pt privacy.

    Maxim Homecare Nursing2015-10-12
Found 9 reviews