Maxim Integrated Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
478 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great blend of high energy and let us do it culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee-centered policies, collaborative environment, open-door culture, coming to work is fun

    Cons

    Only remote access to the manufacturing facility which is in other countries :(

    Maxim Integrated2019-06-01

    Maxim Integrated Response

    June 20, 2019Executive Director Learning and Organizational Development, Inclusion and Diversity

    Really appreciate you sharing your perspective, especially those on employee-centered policies and our collaborative environment. The Inclusion and Diversity Team has been working hard to put in place policies, structures, and frameworks that are inclusive of our global workforce. For example, when we launched the Employee Resource Group Guidelines, the women@maxim group was quickly enacted. women@maxim is an inclusive space for champions, allies, and core participants – regardless of gender – to come together from all of our global locations in support of advancing gender equity in the workplace. We anticipate more employee-centered initiatives will flourish in the years to come, because as you say, this is an awesome place of "high energy and let us do it culture"!

    Show Less
  2. "Application engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance n good work

    Cons

    Less salary and no gym

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Programmer Analyst SAP & digital practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    1. Working on latest technologies 2. Good exposure to business processes 3. Salary & benefits

    Cons

    1. Worst office politics - Some people are behaving like terrorists in the office. Everyone are scared even to talk to them fearing for their job from the recent experiences. Management doesn't care & support them 2. New management - Culture is completely spoiled. They don't seems to understand we are human beings. Some leaders from US literally torture us to work day & night while they enjoy. We are asked... to work on holidays /festivals while US people don't care even to respond to mails/message when they are on Holidays 3. after the recent management changes, there is no team bonding. Everyone suspects everyone, no trust among friends & colleagues. Leaders don't care about it. IT team is sucking to the core now. I am seriously considering to quit this company just like many others who are already searching for jobs outside. We know management doesn't care even if we want to leave.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Before making management changes, you need to think twice or thrice. Employee morale is brutally damaged. 4-5 years of glorious times here is coming to an end. Don't listen to some stupid people with political motives. If you don't trust / respect leaders & employees, why do you hire them ?

    Maxim Integrated2019-04-22
  4. "Good HR policies and good work in digital team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HR policies, compensation, work and work place

    Cons

    small team and no focus on digital. They are completely focused on analog

    Maxim Integrated2019-01-23
  5. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IC Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Extremely talented people. Good career growth.

    Cons

    Till now didn't find any

    Advice to Management

    Less politics please

    Maxim Integrated2018-12-23
  6. "Maxim Integrated - SAP services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy access to management Get to work with great minds of industry Great compensation benefits

    Cons

    Office politics no work life balance Most of the times you will have to work for 14 hours a day

    Advice to Management

    Give importance to Work life balance

    Maxim Integrated2018-12-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is very good

    Cons

    There is no negative think, it depends on team also

    Maxim Integrated2018-11-03
  8. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to start your career.

    Cons

    No cons are applicable so far.

    Maxim Integrated2018-10-10
  9. "decent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Smts in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technical focused good for analog engineers

    Cons

    slow growth not in processor market, focused in small ICs

    Maxim Integrated2018-07-01
  10. "Sr. Yield Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Yield Engineer in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good culture Open door policy Strong team Work life balance Very good office opportunity to work with global team

    Cons

    only thing is Saturday or Sunday you can not find options for eat downstairs at GIFT City

    Advice to Management

    Be Bold Be the Difference

    Maxim Integrated2018-05-18
Found 808 reviews