Maxim Integrated Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated President and CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
483 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Good to Work. Great oppurtunity

    Cons

    Long Working Hour. Work life balance is bad

    Maxim Integrated2020-02-16
  2. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst I in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture - it's collaborative, helping and encouraging team members. Fresher - good for fresher to learn & understand

    Cons

    Work - Not much of development work that helps you grow in your career.

    Maxim Integrated2019-11-16

    Maxim Integrated Response

    December 4, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and show of support for a couple of things that make makes Maxim special. We are lucky to have great co-workers and a long-term focus on developing our people and business opportunities. Thanks for being a part of that! I hope your future at Maxim is successful and continues to be rewarding.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Application Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is good in technical terms

    Cons

    Too much work pressure and a lot of politics

    Maxim Integrated2019-10-21

    Maxim Integrated Response

    December 4, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We take pride in the technologies that our teams deliver.

    Continue reading
  4. "Application engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance n good work

    Cons

    Less salary and no gym

    Continue reading
    Maxim Integrated2019-08-14

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thanks for your review - we appreciate hearing your thoughts and I am glad you are having a positive experience with Maxim. I am glad you enjoy the work like balance and the work is rewarding!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great blend of high energy and let us do it culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee-centered policies, collaborative environment, open-door culture, coming to work is fun

    Cons

    Only remote access to the manufacturing facility which is in other countries :(

    Maxim Integrated2019-06-01

    Maxim Integrated Response

    June 20, 2019Executive Director Learning and Organizational Development, Inclusion and Diversity

    Really appreciate you sharing your perspective, especially those on employee-centered policies and our collaborative environment. The Inclusion and Diversity Team has been working hard to put in place policies, structures, and frameworks that are inclusive of our global workforce. For example, when we launched the Employee Resource Group Guidelines, the women@maxim group was quickly enacted. women@maxim is an inclusive space for champions, allies, and core participants – regardless of gender – to come together from all of our global locations in support of advancing gender equity in the workplace. We anticipate more employee-centered initiatives will flourish in the years to come, because as you say, this is an awesome place of "high energy and let us do it culture"!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Programmer Analyst SAP & digital practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    1. Working on latest technologies 2. Good exposure to business processes 3. Salary & benefits

    Cons

    1. Worst office politics - Some people are behaving like terrorists in the office. Everyone are scared even to talk to them fearing for their job from the recent experiences. Management doesn't care & support them 2. New management - Culture is completely spoiled. They don't seems to understand we are human beings. Some leaders from US literally torture us to work day & night while they enjoy. We are asked to work on holidays /festivals while US people don't care even to respond to mails/message when they are on Holidays 3. after the recent management changes, there is no team bonding. Everyone suspects everyone, no trust among friends & colleagues. Leaders don't care about it. IT team is sucking to the core now. I am seriously considering to quit this company just like many others who are already searching for jobs outside. We know management doesn't care even if we want to leave.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Integrated2019-04-22
  7. "Good HR policies and good work in digital team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HR policies, compensation, work and work place

    Cons

    small team and no focus on digital. They are completely focused on analog

    Maxim Integrated2019-01-23
  8. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IC Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Extremely talented people. Good career growth.

    Cons

    Till now didn't find any

    Continue reading
    Maxim Integrated2018-12-23
  9. "Maxim Integrated - SAP services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy access to management Get to work with great minds of industry Great compensation benefits

    Cons

    Office politics no work life balance Most of the times you will have to work for 14 hours a day

    Continue reading
    Maxim Integrated2018-12-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is very good

    Cons

    There is no negative think, it depends on team also

    Maxim Integrated2018-11-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 819 reviews