Maximus Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 2,737 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Maximus President, CEO Bruce Caswell (no image)
Bruce Caswell
428 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, easy work environment(in 88 reviews)

  • "relaxed non stressful work environment(in 60 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is not diverse(in 57 reviews)

  • "No room for professional growth(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not too bad

      Jan 19, 2021 - Career Consultant in Jurong East New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, convenient workplace

      Cons

      Nothing much , none to complaint

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maximus Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you found our work environment a positive aspect of your employment and invite you to check out maximus.com/careers for future career opportunities. For suggestions on how we can improve, please contact us at feedback@maximus.com.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay, but not stable

      Jan 20, 2021 - Business Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, easy work environment

      Cons

      no guarantee to move to next project. no grow cap

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maximus Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad that our compensation package and work environment were positive aspects of your employment. If you have additional suggestions for how we can improve, please let us know at feedback@maximus.com

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Place To Work

      Jan 18, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive work environment, relaxed dress policy, sufficient lunch breaks.

      Cons

      Ever changing leadership, little opportunity for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maximus Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that our inclusive work environment and relaxed dress code contributed to a positive experience for you. We appreciate your feedback and welcome any suggestions you may have at feedback@maximus.com.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Job

      Jan 9, 2021 - Counselor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is friendly and conducive to learning

      Cons

      Pay is absolutely terrible for everything you are expected to do

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maximus Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoy our positive and supportive work environment. We recognize that there is always room for improving our employees' experience. If you have any additional suggestions for ways we could improve, please send us an email at feedback@maximus.com. All messages are treated confidentially.

    5. 5.0
      Former Contractor

      Excellent work environment

      Dec 13, 2020 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment, challenging, opportunities, learning

      Cons

      None, hardware provided, compensation, location

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Experience

      Nov 21, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Working Environment, Great Pay, Great Benefits

      Cons

      30 min lunch breaks and project was temp

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A solid job, friendly supervisors, good pay. But disorganized and few benefits

      Nov 30, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I complain a lot but this job is pretty nice. Its decent pay and they let you work full time, and let you choose between different schedules. Its a very kind and friendly work environment. I like the remote job opportunities, they're convenient. Sometimes extensive paid training is provided which is great. You can sometimes move up if you show a lot of enthusiasm

      Cons

      Despite the work environment being friendly, it's also very strict. An extreme amount of micromanaging and they demand strict adherance to the schedule. But they're nice when they remind you. I would mostly complain about the lack of benefits, they hire you as temp agents so you can be fired whenever. But overall they have some decent jobs, just expect to work hard and not get any benefits whatsoever. Breaks are very short

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Maximus Response

      Communications Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to post a detailed review and are glad to hear you appreciate the opportunities for development and growth. Contact centers are by design a very structured environment to ensure we provide the best service to our customers. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us to improve the work environment for our employees across the company. Please contact us at feedback@maximus.com with any additional details you would like to share.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great job!

      Nov 18, 2020 - Data Entry in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, nice working environment

      Cons

      Health insurance is required by them or proof of a qualifying insurance you already have.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maximus Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your position with us. Maximus requires Service Contract Act (SCA) employees to provide proof of acceptable coverage in order to opt out of medical coverage to remain compliant with applicable legislation. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please send us an email at feedback@maximus.com.and check out maximus.com/careers for future career opportunities.

    9. 2.0
      Former Contractor

      Good start.

      Nov 5, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Mission, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dependable schedule. Fast paced, quiet work environment.

      Cons

      Mold in building. High quotas. Lack luster training.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Intern

      okay company

      Sep 22, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice working environment, not stressful

      Cons

      The salary is not very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Maximus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Maximus? Share Your Experiences

    Maximus logo
    or