McDonald's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

McDonald's UK Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1178 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Paul Pomroy
235 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and the job is quite physical constantly running around for the majority of the shift(in 79 reviews)

  • "Low pay, and if you have a good experience or not it honestly comes down to how nice the managers are(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McDonald's UK full-time

    Pros

    Excellent staff Flexibility of timings Free food

    Cons

    Managers can be rude at times

    McDonald's UK2019-03-03
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDonald's UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I would love to serve daily new people..

    Cons

    M fresher..would like to work .

    Advice to Management

    Im very hard working person and i will never let company down.

    McDonald's UK2019-07-21
  3. "good company forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at McDonald's UK

    Pros

    good company they provide all u need

    Cons

    no cons very good dood

    Advice to Management

    keep moving your doing good..fabulous

    McDonald's UK2017-08-31
  4. "I am loving it..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McDonald's UK

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    didn't find any cons, way to go.

    McDonald's UK2017-02-01
  5. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in Bhaktapur, Central Region

    I have been working at McDonald's UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its my dream job which I have searching

    Cons

    I have too work hard under your command

    Advice to Management

    I do any job sir

    McDonald's UK2019-07-14
  6. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McDonald's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there were good shifts available and lots of hours

    Cons

    the pay wasnt very good

    McDonald's UK2019-07-13
  7. "Franchise Crew Member - East Grinstead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in East Grinstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McDonald's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a good job. In m store, most coworkers are of a similar age, creating a fun work environment. The pay here is good, and the hours are very flexible.

    Cons

    Occasionally, during busy periods, we are under-staffed, putting a great deal of pressure and stress on crew members and management respectively

    Advice to Management

    Try to complete as much training as possible, so that staff, where required, are able to be positioned at whatever station they are needed at.

    McDonald's UK2019-07-08
  8. "mcdonalds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Manager/Area Leader in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDonald's UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the job has given me great experience with management.

    Cons

    I am currently just below becoming a shift manager but yet am still on a 0 hour contract.

    McDonald's UK2019-07-21
  9. "No good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Castleford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at McDonald's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours most of the time

    Cons

    Managers treat you like dirt

    Advice to Management

    Remember that your team can help if you treat them right

    McDonald's UK2019-07-20
  10. "Currently work here - lobby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Crew Member 

      I have been working at McDonald's UK part-time

      Pros

      45 min break Free food during break

      Cons

      Can get tiring at times

      McDonald's UK2019-07-19
    Found 1178 reviews