Medacs Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Medacs Healthcare Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
28%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Medacs Healthcare CEO Nigel Marsh
Nigel Marsh
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Brilliant people working in Homecare and the wider Medacs Healthcare team(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Agency work for the NHS is dying out due to government budget cuts(in 3 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is atrocious you can start work at 6am and not finish until 10(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Demanding & Target orientated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PIP Assessor in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience of reviewing and researching many different health conditions and treatments which may not be available when working in a typical nurse role on a ward or in the community.

    Cons

    - Very rarely finished at 5pm due to demands of meeting targets - Unrealistic expectations of seeing a set number of cases, which is not always possible depending on what conditions each case has - Never given extra time to review audit reports - Clinical management not particularly helpful and advice given was not always accurate leading to poor audit results on reports

    Advice to Management

    - Allow extra time to reflect on audit reports in order to promote continued effective learning - Have actual staff meetings which last more than a mere 5 minutes before the day starts! Allows staff to vent worries and discuss ways they have overcome certain barriers in the role- may help with staff retention - When targets are met give incentives for the staff (assessors) NOT management (I think that’s been the... case for a long while now, and ground floor staff notice and feel under valued). - Be realistic! the workload and quality of reports you expect you will need to reduce the amount of cases you require each assessor to complete in a day. NOT EVERY CASE CAN BE COMPLETED & SUBMITTED IN 90MINS!

    Show More
    Medacs Healthcare2019-10-11
  2. "Worst Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Skipton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. Do not value staff at all

    Cons

    Management poor. Communication poor. Culture is hidden. Falsifying compliance documents and mistreat staff. CEO mr Marsh should be removed. Cost cutting. Travel bans, utter joke

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff. Be transparent. New CEO needed as all behaviour stems from him

    Medacs Healthcare2019-10-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away - plenty of better employers to choose from"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Friday drinks Lavish Christmas Party

    Cons

    Shocking mismanagement Revolving door of unhappy staff Poor morale Threats to previous staff Unethical

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Medacs Healthcare2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Care coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    The people above do not care about the ones that make their branch function

    Advice to Management

    Instead of demanding and cutting our money, take care of the ones that take care of you

    Medacs Healthcare2019-05-22
  5. "The people are the business greatest asset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people working in Homecare and the wider Medacs Healthcare team Everyone wants the best result People are dedicated and driven

    Cons

    Communication needs to continue to improve, make sure its timely and not after the event

    Advice to Management

    Remember it's the market that's tough, everyone is trying really hard.

    Medacs Healthcare2019-04-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Skipton, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean office and bright office

    Cons

    They do not deserve any contracts via NHS, Hospital or healthcare homes or to work with doctors , nurses, healthcare staff, I have seen how they backstab their employees from Doctors to Nurses , in fact anyone it's a common joke around the office, they are also racist and this is shown to how they give the jobs out to certain people who are different , pick and choose practices and I was told they do it all the... time and this is the way the company runs, they try and fiddle wages, time sheets, etc, I was appalled by the way this company is running, the government (NHS) should take away their contracts from these type of companies, until something serious is going to to happen within this company . They are just money making companies and do not care about the staff their employees and the management are the causes. Just read the reviews they are so bad, keep away before you become a victim,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shut the company down and monitor the staff and their practises as its very discriminative towards foreign people and those who do not agree with their practises.

    Medacs Healthcare2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (7)

    "WORST PLACE TO WORK IN MY ENTIRE CAREER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can see no pros

    Cons

    1. They fail to pay my correct wage 2. False promises and no delivery 3. Managers are bullies when they done get their way 4. Do not pay sick pay 5. Disrminatory 6. Reported incident of discrimination to Manager and was victimised as a result and malicious rumours was spread about me 7. No support - no formal training and no work life balance - sometime staff are forced to stay in the office until mid night... to achieve stats. It's horrific. I am mentally exhausted just by being their. The CQC has rated them inadequate in terms of delivery of service so that should say enough.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The whole management needs to go. Medacs needs a management that is productive and effective and actually care about their staff

    Medacs Healthcare2019-03-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medacs Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    in the heart of the city

    Cons

    if you are not their friend you can't evolve or stay

    Medacs Healthcare2018-11-19
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at Medacs for over 3 years and it is a great place to work. It offers great flexibility and great incentives such as quarterly awards, annual trips etc. As it is a global company, there is always an opportunity to travel the world whilst still remaining with the same employer!

    Cons

    None that I have seen over the last 3 years.

    Medacs Healthcare2018-08-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Medacs Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet new people, relaxed

    Cons

    A lot of long distance travelling

    Medacs Healthcare2018-06-04
Found 44 reviews