Medline Industries "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Medline Industries Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 6 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Medline Industries CEO Charlie Mills
Charlie Mills
446 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly culture, open door policy, good benefits(in 33 reviews)

  • "great benefits, great people, great work enviroment, nothing better than great i could use to described how great it is(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Have Drive, Will Work, Must Succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Multimedia Producer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Endless opportunity to advance your career -Create your own adventure mentality -Entrepreneurial spirit -HQ offers great benefits (gym, cafe, garden) -Open door policy -Great people -Strong company momentum -Privately Owned -Competitive pay -Never a lack of work to do -Executive visibility and access -Agility in decision-making -Major commuter benefits

    Cons

    -Expected to work extensively -Low work/life balance -Some (definitely not all) managers are very poorly qualified/imposter syndrome/egotistical/elitist -Everyone is a chief with very little doers on-staff -Difficult to gain head count -Behind the times in corporate culture -Large nepotism issue

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-09-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Northfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is such a large company. They have a large cafeteria, a nice gym, hockey and ping pong tables, etc. It was fun to get out of the office. They also have great benefits.

    Cons

    Management in general could be so much better. You are treated like you are replaceable and never appreciated. It truly felt like I was back in high school with all the drama this company had with the employees.

    Medline Industries2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Large Medical Supply Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Selector in Havre de Grace, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent pay, extensive training.

    Cons

    Easy to be written up, if you clock in 3 minutes past the time you are supposed to start, written up. Any absence that was not previously approved regardless of the circumstances, i.e. sick child, family emergency, it doesn't matter. After 3 writes you are terminated regardless of how good you are at your job or how much your Supervisor likes you. It comes down from the "Powers That Be". The Supervisor can not save your job for you.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-04-23
  4. "best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Kansas City, MO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, great people, great work enviroment, nothing better than great i could use to described how great it is

    Cons

    nothing i could think to say negative about medline

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-01-05
  5. "AR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    They pay well and have great benefits and I believe the owners care about the company.

    Cons

    Stressful very fast paced environment. the middle management cares only about numbers. loosing the family company environment with the fast growth.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2018-10-28
  6. "Branch Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and flexible hours

    Cons

    no room for growth in this role , pay could be better

    Medline Industries2018-08-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "A once close knit company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Northfield, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Let’s you engage your ideas to improve quality of life and work environment. Great new corporate office in Northfield. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Close knit family vibe was left in the dust once corporate moved from Mundeline to Northfield. Management became snooty and favoritism reigned supreme. The top management and owners lost touch of the need of worker in regards to career growth. They give awards to the favorites but don’t really do enough research to see if they deserve it.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2018-08-01
  8. Helpful (42)

    "Great company with lots of issues in individual departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Level Manager in Mundelein, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities Very diverse Extremely financially stable C management tries hard to be personable Great benefits Great bonus plans for some employees

    Cons

    Few women join the ranks of upper management - very much a "boy's club" Pay equalization doesn't seem to occur for long term employees Little life / work balance Little employee loyalty - repeated over and over through the years

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2017-08-03
  9. "N/a never worked for med line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great pay, teams soar to work together

    Cons

    Night shift quality of staff. Need a much better screening process to ensure all party's are satisfied. Attrition is a disease of management

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2017-09-27
  10. "Best career move of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people. The culture. Privately owned. A company that actually cares about their employees. Competitive pay. Great benefits. Growing business.

    Cons

    C-level should visit branches more often. Mundelein is the nerve center, but our divisional facilities are the muscle. No other cons

    Medline Industries2017-07-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews