Medtronic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Medtronic Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
1,493 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "challenging work and better environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Executive in Calicut, Kerala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employee friendly and free to work .stress level zero

    Cons

    lack of carrier growth, very big question mark for the carrier growth

    Medtronic2019-09-18
  2. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, work life balance, security

    Cons

    Growth opportunities, extended hierarchy

    Medtronic2019-10-17
  3. "Tons of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn in highly technological environment

    Cons

    Nothing specific observation during my tenure

    Medtronic2019-10-16
  4. "Medtronic review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, perks, people,- all good

    Cons

    Commute and slow IT systems

    Medtronic2019-09-12
  5. "Review on Medtronic India Pvt Ltd - GTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal IT Business Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. we are growing, more opportunities and more politics as well 2. your words will be heard until you talk in favor of your immediate manager

    Cons

    1. too much politics in the top management

    Advice to Management

    Value the employees as assets as well.

    Medtronic2019-09-27
  6. "Good company for starting carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Trainee in Ahmedabad

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay scale... Good working environment..

    Cons

    High working pressure.. Long hour and tight schedule..

    Advice to Management

    Top management had not time for lower post employees problems

    Medtronic2019-09-10
  7. "Awesome place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good facility, quality work, good team, employees are well engaged

    Cons

    Sometimes,stress at work, salaries are lesser,

    Advice to Management

    Good employees could be retained

    Medtronic2019-09-04
  8. "Infighting in local leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pgm Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Services Organization. This is an island within Medtronic. Light Work. Nobody in Medtronic is bothered where we are surviving

    Cons

    Lot of infighting among local leadership. Not creative enough to increase the pie. But lots of fights for the same piece of pie. They sacrificed a lot of local talent for their survival. Literally survival of the fittest happened. Only one person left in the crowd to leade

    Advice to Management

    Build meritocracy.

    Medtronic2019-10-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best in the Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work culture, Progressive leadership, Really empowers individual contributors. Over all very good.

    Cons

    Processes are bit time taking, Layers of approvals required for any small thing.

    Medtronic2019-08-21
  10. "Senior firmware engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    1. worst company mangment is worst, and HR recurtment team is worst compard to all company, its a compny with lot of loop holes in managment, company will not succeed, worst company ever, don,t Join, its a risk.

    Cons

    i dont have words to describe, every thing is worst only

    Advice to Management

    close the team,

    Medtronic2019-09-25
Found 3279 reviews