Meet Recruitment Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 117 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Meet Recruitment CEO Hannah Donaldson (no image)
Hannah Donaldson
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of training and refresher sessions on a weekly basis, simple and very good commission structure and an enjoyable culture to be part of(in 12 reviews)

  • "Highly supportive environment and able to be very open and honest with both senior management and colleagues(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "the hard work starts from day one, but that's the same with any successful, growing agency(in 8 reviews)

  • "You can't just expect to turn up and be promoted/make lots of money etc which can lead to long hours and stress(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Absolute Nightmare

      Oct 29, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Let me start off with this, in the beginning it was great. Maybe it was the facade of transitioning into a job that I thought shared the same values. That excitement quickly faded as I realized I entered an everyday college environment (heavy drinking). This drinking culture is even promoted in a video recently where they try and draw in new employees. Funny thing is if you pay attention there are no people of color and heavy alcohol use which is laughable. When are the people actually working!? Which you have to work more than 8 hours a day if you actually want to succeed. Also the you might be on “salary” But you might as well clock in the way you’re monitored and have to take lunches right at 12 or be disciplined. With very little diversity and a base pay of 45k living in the most expensive city in the United States this company is a joke. While this is a great job to learn from and get a new job making a lot more. This is not one you want to stay at for long it’s not sustainable unless you are in the top 1 percent of the company. Benefits are a joke so I hope you never get sick. If you do get sick I hope you have a credit card because your 45k salary will not pay that hospital bill. Do yourself a favor and take the other reviews similar to this into consideration. If you do happen to join have a clear goal about learning from this company and then moving on. If you are a person of color… goodluck, also hope you don’t get fired which Meet is notorious for.

      Cons

      Pay Benefits Diversity Not treated with trust and forced to meet pointless KPIs Having to go into the office (old school way of thinking)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Meet Recruitment Response

      CEO

      By its nature, recruitment isn't a 9 to 5 job; our culture fuels high performance, and we are proud to be a company where people launch successful careers. That's true for people who joined Meet as graduates and are now leaders within our business and those who've gone on to work in Life Sciences or used the skills they've developed to transfer into other industries. Regarding benefits, we review our wider benefits on an annual basis in each region and work to carefully select those benefits that talk to our people and will be well received. As with any business our size, healthcare, dental and vision present a particular challenge to us as we do not have access to the type of insurance policies that large corporates do. However, we try to accommodate with a generous monthly contribution to all employees who sign up to these benefits. We also supplement these with a generous vacation allowance and soft benefits programme. As a founding member of Programme One, a body dedicated to improving diversity within the recruitment space, we are required to regularly conduct internal surveys and publish the data we collect. The most recent survey showed that 27% of our workforce identify as non-white. We are committed to continually improving the representation of minorities within our business and will continue to share this data transparently and drive change. As always, I welcome direct feedback and the opportunity to discuss and learn from your comments. As a business, it's our goal to create the best opportunities - professional and personal - for everyone at Meet. Hannah, CEO

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company to work for!

      Oct 13, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture with huge opportunity to climb ladder and make a lot of money whilst doing so!

      Cons

      Strong work ethic needed as well as a can-do attitude!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Meet Recruitment Response

      CEO

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's our goal to create opportunities for everyone to grow at Meet, I'm so pleased to see you're experiencing that. Best of luck in your Meet career! Hannah, CEO

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst job of my life

      Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Social life and nice location

      Cons

      Alot of prejudice and sly racism

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Meet Recruitment Response

      CEO

      I'm sorry you had a negative experience working at Meet. We have a zero-tolerance policy against racism, I would appreciate you reaching out to discuss your comment so (as with all feedback on this platform) I can and will address any such allegations head on. Hannah, CEO

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Meet Recruiter

      Oct 5, 2021 - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission Connecting with people Ability to work from home Chance to change lives

      Cons

      Long hours Dealing with people Solving everyone's problems Feels like social work at times

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Stay clear if you want to work in an Adult environment

      Nov 9, 2021 - Recruitment Resourcer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There was a free breakfast once a week I think?

      Cons

      The female CEO cares more about having 'Best Friends' then actually running a business - have a read through the reviews, all the negative ones have the same comments but then the CEO will comment back saying "OMG I am SOOO surprised?!?!" why are you surprised? You've had the same feedback for the last 5/6years either do something about it or stop forcing new starters to write fake positive reviews so people dont think about Glassdoor when they leave/ get fired because they dont fit into the "culture" despite being proven Recruiters FYI - you'll also be fired if you don't work over your hours and then go for drinks with everyone after work because youre not a "culture fit"

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Meet Recruitment Response

      CEO

      I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Unfortunately, as much as we try, we can't please everyone, and I wish you well with your next step. I value and care about the feedback we get on the business, and that's why I continue to review and respond to the comments we receive on this platform. We don't however encourage employees to use Glassdoor for either positive or negative feedback. Instead, we direct them to our confidential feedback platform, Incognito or our People team; this is so that any concerns can be discussed (Incognito also hosts anonymous conversations) and actioned collaboratively. For anyone reading this review, I want to clarify that I am Meet's only CEO, supported by a Exec and Senior leadership team and a back office team, The Hub. As a business we are by no means perfect but work to continually evolve the business and culture to be the best it can be. Recruitment isn't a 9 to 5 job, and we don't sell it as such. Like in any service industry, we have to be flexible to our customers' needs, and sometimes that means being adaptable to their working day. I'm proud of the commitment our team has to supporting their candidates and that our reputation within the industry is as a business that goes above and beyond. Hannah, CEO

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nightmare

      Oct 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely nothing. Ok fine maybe the SF office location and if you enjoy getting drunk everyday and look forward to a high school office setting every morning, this is the place for you.

      Cons

      This company is a nightmare… Have to agree with the review about POC getting fired left and right. There is absolutely no diversity, they tried to make it diverse and they obviously didn’t like the POC because they all got fired. Please look at their photos on LinkedIn to get an idea of what they call “diversity”. Bullying, harassment, favoritism, Meet is a walking HR violation at all costs. Managers are rude, disrespectful, treat people as if they were subhuman. They have current employees post reviews on here so they can get a higher rating, because they know former employees know the truth of what really goes on behind the scenes. Don’t let them lure you in to their company with their false promises.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Meet Recruitment Response

      CEO

      Diversity, equity and inclusion are incredibly important to me personally and our wider business. To us DEI is an ongoing, active and open conversation and whilst we’re proud of the work we’ve started; driving engagement through our global awareness committees, being a founding member of Programme One (a dedicated body committed to improving black representation across the recruitment industry), and transforming our hiring process. We are also committed to learning and evolving to improve the representation of all minorities within our business. I would like to point out that in our San Francisco office we’ve had very few leavers over the last 12 months and a significant recruitment drive with a DEI focus. Overall the business is performing really well and we’re seeing record levels of contribution from those just starting their careers at Meet from all backgrounds. Additionally, it’s worth mentioning that the office has mainly operating remotely for the last 18 months, so most of our incentives and team building actives have had to be virtual. We strive to offer a variety of incentives, both virtually and in person when safe to do so, that appeal to all interests. Having said that, all feedback and any ideas on how we can continue to do better is appreciated. There are many forums within the business to leave anonymous feedback, or reach out directly to me or our People team, any conversation we have will always be handled confidentially. Hannah, CEO

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      High performance is hard work, obviously.

      Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High potential to make lots of money which is why we get into recruitment in the first place. It can take time, but it can be done. Plenty of career opportunities, Future Leader groups, lots of promotions.

      Cons

      Recruitment generally can really suck, if you can't handle rejection (or objections ;-)) then you need a new career.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company to work for!

      Jul 21, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Supportive Managers Fun office environment to work in Exciting incentives dogs and snacks in the office!

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Positive Experience

      Jul 17, 2021 - Recruiter in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for and to learn from.

      Cons

      No cons at all other than small office

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      shocking

      Aug 26, 2021 - Graduate Trainee Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some of the people were ok

      Cons

      cut throat place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Meet Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Meet Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Meet Recruitment logo
    or