Melstar Information Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Melstar Information Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "It was very great exprience with Melstar ,had good support from the team also(in 3 reviews)

  • "Better work culture with good criteria(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Neither did they pay me my full and final salary, provident funds, allowances, etc(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have left this company last year till now didn't get my final settlement(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Environment is good, Supportive and Challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Melstar Information Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Melstar is one of the best option for IT. Thank uh also for giving me an opportunity and It's a knowledge hub for all IT Freshers. here we can gain hands-on experience. The only thing we need to do is practice until we practice, we cannot learn anything.

    Cons

    no cons found working with melstar Team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going up. All the Very Best.

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don't join Melstar.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Melstar Information Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no prons since you won't be a direct company employee and will be on contract role

    Cons

    Pathetic experience with Melstar. They just talk soft and Force you to keep your originals and that will be returned by one Month. Will it be? if you not complete a month. If you abscond during probation will you force someone to pay penalty with professionalism.?Never ever submit your originals and one advice is to not ruin your career or waste your time with this company..this is consulting company and do... contractual hiring which may not be a permanent role. Join at your own risk...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you not complete a month. If you abscond during probation will you force someone to pay penalty with professionalism.? Seriously this is rubbish..you need money everytime.

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-08-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Gratuity and Final Settlement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Melstar Information Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing prons a failure company with fool management

    Cons

    its good to hear that who does not know about about the business are running a company

    Advice to Management

    Management is poor soo need to change the management...And ratings are zero from my end...

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-06-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Crooks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Melstar Information Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    absolutely none. zero. crooks beware.

    Cons

    This organization is 101% toxic. its so funny, that even after so many years of working here, and by the reviews i find that nothing has changed with Melstar. It goes to prove 2 things, 1) there is a sucker born every minute and 2) the evil that some men do lives on. Melstar feeds off needy mediocre candidates, promising an assignment with some big tech firm as a contingent worker. During the hiring process they... will take away all your educational/professional/certifications/ passport etc valuable documents for apparently "safe-keeping". Please beware they will twist your arm when time comes to obtain these back, when you put in your papers. I still haven't recd. my own educational documents. Neither did they pay me my full and final salary, provident funds, allowances, etc . It is funny that so many years down the line, things are so much similar, just like I left yesterday. This place totally feeds off the bureaucracy existent in India in terms of enforcement of employee-employer laws. Please Please do not join this place you have been warned.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please stop feeding off honest people. there is a price to pay.

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-06-03
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Melstar Information Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Supporting staff and goodles culture

    Cons

    Bo cons for this company

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-02-25
  6. "Professionally handle all employee's Concerns."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Melstar Information Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Because the working environment is very good plus the management team is very supportive. The Project handling analysis, Development, and testing are very much Perfect and Well Planned. here is Wonderful Work Culture and they Professionally handle all employee's Concerns.

    Cons

    Nothing experienced any cons with Melstar Team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, I am very grateful for experiencing the Melstar.

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-01-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "SAP Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Melstar Information Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good for initial entry to learn .

    Cons

    No salary Hike. Not recommendable for Long term career.

    Melstar Information Technologies2019-01-31
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR-Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Melstar Information Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better work culture with good criteria.

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Advice to Management

    Management is very good...and helpful.

    Melstar Information Technologies2018-12-18
  9. "Sr. Executive Resourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Melstar Information Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I have been working since 2 years.Good company to work. Very Supportive and cooperative management . "A place to learn new technologies and grow"

    Cons

    There is no such cons as of now

    Melstar Information Technologies2018-12-18
  10. "Excellent company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Melstar Information Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is too good, Especially for Women they are very flexible & understanding. Job securities is at higher side!!

    Cons

    Nothing as such. I have not experience any negativity here.

    Advice to Management

    Management is highly cooperative & Understanding :)

    Melstar Information Technologies2018-12-14
Found 62 reviews