Mentor Graphics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mentor Graphics Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Mentor Graphics Chairman and CEO Wally Rhines
Wally Rhines
474 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career path takes time to achieve higher position(in 28 reviews)

  • "Very limited career growth oppurtunity(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, and supportive management.

    Cons

    Too much of the same work.

    Mentor Graphics2019-09-05
  2. "Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Best work life balance in it

    Cons

    Nothing significant that I can find

    Mentor Graphics2020-01-28
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Leadership is reasonable and environment is encouraging. Work life balance . Positive atmosphere.

    Cons

    No Stock options given for employees.

    Mentor Graphics2020-01-10
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work here

    Cons

    Nothing bad to work here

    Mentor Graphics2020-01-09
  5. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    amazing culture with good facilities. good and friendly people to work with small team sizes

    Cons

    expanding now, so some things are changing very rapidly

    Mentor Graphics2020-01-07
  6. "Going down now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMTS in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Excellent people to work with. Nice food.

    Cons

    Pathetic cab services. Earlier they used to hire the cream from IITs, but since aquitition by siemens, they have started hiring from all colleges at lower salary. Increments have reduced considerably and we get to see cost cutting almost everywhere. Salaries are now lower as compared to other same level companies.

    Continue reading
    Mentor Graphics2020-01-03
  7. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Has a steep and long learning curve which excites me. People are generally helpful. Decent compensation Free breakfast and lunch at campus.

    Cons

    Perks are very attractive only if you are hired for high positions starting from Member of Consulting Staff. HR can organize more events to have employees from different products and teams interact with each other.

    Mentor Graphics2019-12-19
  8. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at Mentor

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons as such.

    Mentor Graphics2019-12-10
  9. "Job experience at an overall level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Smts in Noida
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledge pool and decent office

    Cons

    Less brainstorming and more hierarchical

    Continue reading
    Mentor Graphics2019-11-18
  10. "Senior Member Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member Technical Staff in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Chilled out environment 2. Flexible working hours 3. No attendance 4. No issue regarding leaves and holidays, the company gives plenty of leaves. 5. Work culture is good 6. Compensation is good , if you are from IITs then you can expect CTC 17Lakh+ 7. Best sports(TT, cricket, volleyball, basketball, football, badminton) and Gym facility, this is a big plus point. 8. Lunch and Dinner are free, for breakfast and snacks you get coupons of 500 rupees per month.

    Cons

    1. Location is Noida 2. Good for people who want to work in EDA domain. 3. Bonus is less

    Mentor Graphics2019-11-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 791 reviews