Mentor Graphics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mentor Graphics Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 747 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Mentor Graphics CEO Wally Rhines
Wally Rhines
452 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Market Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Excellent workplace. Beautiful campus with great amenities. The company is very good to their employees. They host biannual employee parties and offer great benefits including very flexible time off. Employee well-being has a very positive impact on the work ethic of employees in general.

    Cons

    There is seldom much communication between C-level/VP and mid-level employees with regard to company updates, goals, growth prospects etc. This differs among departments.

    Advice to Management

    Enhance communication between seniority levels and team members. Companies that employ this practice often experience their most significant growth among employees and departments from doing so.

    Mentor Graphics2018-08-29

    Mentor Graphics Response

    September 18, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you so much for this particular advice! We love to know when and where we can improve. We agree communication is key contributor to the success of any role.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Engineer and Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer and Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, learning opportunity , humane touch. Great benefits, car allowance. Far better than its competitors.

    Cons

    EDA as such is slowing down.

    Advice to Management

    Don't fall for agile model. You are far better than the competition.

    Mentor Graphics2019-07-14
  3. "Good learning opportunities bin EDA domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Consulting Staff in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, learning experience.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities is not much. Passion is missing among people.

    Mentor Graphics2019-07-20
  4. "No Tech Stack. Worst Top Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Decent Work Space and nothing else

    Cons

    Not worth to start your career.

    Mentor Graphics2019-08-05
  5. "One of the best company to work with in NCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good balance in work life balance, employee friendly, good culture, ease to reach to management

    Cons

    not much to say as a cons

    Mentor Graphics2019-06-24
  6. "Nice quality of work for Electronics Domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Member Technical Staff in Noida
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good projects to work on, Good pay, Nice office

    Cons

    Work-life balance is tight in some teams

    Mentor Graphics2019-07-05
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Free food, good work life balance

    Cons

    obsolete technology used, no growth.

    Mentor Graphics2019-07-05
  8. "Senior Member Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food and cab facilities are provided. moderate work pressure.

    Cons

    Team leadership should be improved

    Advice to Management

    management needs to understand employee's requirements to grow them technically

    Mentor Graphics2019-07-04
  9. "Iitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Iitian in Samastīpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mentor Graphics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place is so amazing to work

    Cons

    Ofcourse having lot of work in short period of time is a labality

    Advice to Management

    Nothing only I like to say that don't think the past thing always think about the present

    Mentor Graphics2019-06-27
  10. "Good Company not Great Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lead Engineer 

    I worked at Mentor Graphics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice benefits Insurance policy is great Free food and snacks

    Cons

    Work pressure Technology No cafeteria Career opportunities

    Mentor Graphics2019-06-24
Found 747 reviews