Menzies Aviation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Menzies Aviation Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 465 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Menzies Aviation CEO Giles Wilson (no image)
Giles Wilson
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "To support my family and to get into more experience in the fast paced outdoor working environment(in 14 reviews)

  • "Airlines was the best thing Menzies in MCO offered(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "no benefits, no workers appreciation(in 16 reviews)

  • "Unable to allocate enough staff for some airlines resulting in overwork and delays(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Warehouse Coordinator in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Menzies Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good shift , treating well , coordination

    Cons

    12 hours of work , want to over smart

    Menzies Aviation2019-09-02
  2. "customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CSA in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Menzies Aviation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really hard to get promoted here

    Cons

    you can't get much hike in salaries

    Menzies Aviation2019-08-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "passenger service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSA in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Menzies Aviation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i like to work in aviation industry as a part of international airlines.

    Cons

    its very hard to work in air side but i enjoyed

    Advice to Management

    improve manpower and specially salaries its very less wort we got its only 156$

    Menzies Aviation2015-05-26
  4. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Menzies Aviation full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is lively. Even the early starts does not make you feel bad once you step in. Flexible hours makes life easy Good pay

    Cons

    Routine work. Have to keep doing the same work for weeks. For Leave sanctioning you have to be lucky enough

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Menzies Aviation2014-02-26
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Menzies Aviation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovey to work at.

    Cons

    Management, travel, hours, progression

    Menzies Aviation2019-09-20
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Menzies Aviation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and friendly environment

    Cons

    Shift work, part time only, hard to get annual leave

    Menzies Aviation2019-09-06
  7. "Ramp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Supervisor in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Menzies Aviation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team work , time keeping , honesty

    Cons

    Bad management, short pay, payslips not on time ,

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone fairly and built a relationship with everyone to make the work place a fun place to work

    Menzies Aviation2019-09-13
  8. "Cabin cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cabin Cleaning in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menzies Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The reason to work is to set up my life for a bright future with my family, and to satisfy my needs..

    Cons

    To work responsibly at duty

    Advice to Management

    I advise Management to not judge a book by its cover...

    Menzies Aviation2019-08-19
  9. "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at Menzies Aviation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work out, good coworkers

    Cons

    Communication not the greatest from

    Menzies Aviation2019-08-18
  10. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Fueler in Dulles, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Menzies Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the job. Always had work to do.

    Cons

    Noone cares about harassment

    Menzies Aviation2019-08-17
Found 465 reviews