MetLife Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Project Manager

MetLife Project Manager Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MetLife President and CEO Michel Khalaf
Michel Khalaf
3 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Worklife balance. Company culture and values are good

    Cons

    Average facilities. Salaries are less than market trend

    MetLife2019-12-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Changing environment with high turnaround"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager 

    I worked at MetLife full-time

    Pros

    Decent Employee Benefits (401K & Vacation time)

    Cons

    Office Politics with no transparency and no room to grow

    MetLife2020-01-08
  3. "Fantastic Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibilty, location, people, wages, culture, family orientated

    Cons

    No school holiday activities for kids

    MetLife2019-11-18
  4. "Responsible of the Transformation & Innovation Project Portfolio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Project Manager in Santiago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multinacional Company, Good Benefit Package

    Cons

    Low Opportunity to growing up

    Advice to Management

    Talent Retention

    MetLife2019-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization to work for. They work hard to match actions to values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Company works hard to deliver value to clients and employees.

    Cons

    - Middle management often modifies senior management guidelines to protect their personal domains. - Opportunities require relocation to Cary NC (with reduced salaries)

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that the troops have the ability to facilitate the direction that you espouse. Introduce 360 reviews.

    MetLife2019-10-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Company is transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great views of the lake. Gym, Parking deck, work from home is tolerated by your manager. Bonus. Independent working. Flexible hours. Benefits as an employee are good, but disappear when you retire.

    Cons

    Tons of meetings. Managing 15 plus projects daily. Management determines project-end date. Explect to work nights and weekends (remote). Building is empty on weekends. No relevant education classes. Large conference rooms designed poorly, the podium is at the entrance to the room. Not enough bathrooms and they are frequently closed during the day. Fire drills are a joke. Too much emphasis on outsourcing jobs to overseas. limited growth / advancement potential. High achievers are paid in stock options, which expire worthless as the company is not a growth company it is a regulated company. State Insurance regulators set profit margins by products. Retirement benefits (Dental and Vision - not Cobra) disappear after 18 months.

    Show More
    MetLife2019-09-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "MetLife served me well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    MetLife has provided me with continuous training throughout my career and have paid for certifications on a yearly basis to help me achieve excellent and/or above and beyond rated performance reviews. I started in the 80s and 90s and lived through decades of technical enhancements and MetLife has encouraged and supported and yes paid for my training to bring me up to college graduates yet also providing me with the experience to get the job done successfully.

    Show More

    Cons

    My only con is for layoffs that have occurred every 5-7 years. I do not blame them, its generally a business decision based on politics. Still, they have always offered excellent severance packages and have taken care of their employees like me with the utmost of respect and ease.

    Advice to Management

    Management members have been nothing but positive for me. There have been times where I needed improvement but they handled it positively and I came out a winner. I have noticed lately due to the turn over, that this management structure has had some lapses.

    MetLife2019-08-04
  8. "Slow and steady company culture but changing with new leaders from outside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Usually a friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Too slow to make changes.

    MetLife2019-01-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    MetLife2018-08-02
  10. "Finance Team - Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity for change. Small regional head office based out of Hong Kong - intimate feel about it, good interesting people who work there. Good use of technology.

    Cons

    Business has a lot of challenges - while it is in a lot of Asian countries - main business focus was on the one country that had 75% of total new business meaning smaller business units struggle for attention and $$.

    Advice to Management

    The management team needs more diversity - very few women in senior management roles .

    MetLife2018-05-19
Found 44 reviews