Metro by T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Metro by T-Mobile Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 826 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Metro by T-Mobile CEO Thomas C. Keys
Thomas C. Keys
197 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and extremely competitive compensation(in 37 reviews)

  • "very easy job if you life to talk to costumers(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unattainable goals no benefits whatsoever(in 44 reviews)

  • "the long hours, low salary and no training regulations(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Steward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Working in past come awesome

    Cons

    Right now looking for good opportunities

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-07-28
  2. "NO BENEFITS offers and long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and choose your own scheduale

    Cons

    No benefits, long hours and uneducated customers

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-14
  3. "Idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Valley Stream, NY

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet people sales phones tech

    Cons

    Sales, people, hard time far

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-12
  4. "Get your money and go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Income is good enough especially for entry level (about 600-1200 extra every last paycheck) If you have TMobile or metro as a carrier great bill discounts

    Cons

    Horrible management teams No room for growth , really a “who you know” and not what you do environment No social life, all shifts including morning take up majority of the day

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-15
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment Company perks are incredible

    Cons

    None cons its a great experience

    Advice to Management

    No advice management is spot on

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-08-29
  6. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Easiest job if you know how to be a people person!

    Cons

    "Corporate" owned doors are ran like mom & pop shops. Severe lack of professionalism, even from upper management.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "some good days, some bad days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Rep. in Omaha, NE
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very chill job. easy to advance. can be fun. easy to learn. commission. your boss comes and goes.

    Cons

    very high turnover rate. little store security. high sell expectations for crappy service. offer commission but never receive it. pay sucks.

    Advice to Management

    more pay. besides that’s it was fun.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-08-14
  8. "flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Supervisor in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    hours are flexible which allow me to go to school

    Cons

    no much growth when working for private owner is better to work for corporate

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-08-16
  9. "Overall Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Simple job, just need to know how to sell

    Cons

    We are not offered benefits

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-08-29
  10. "Good job if you are looking for part-time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Sun Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy if you know what you're doing. Metro perks

    Cons

    Management , individually owned so no medical. Not enough hours.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-08-10
Found 826 reviews