Metro by T-Mobile Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Metro by T-Mobile President, Metro by T-Mobile Thomas C. Keys
Thomas C. Keys
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "great benefits wonderful company to work for(in 38 reviews)

  • "very easy job if you life to talk to costumers(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits like dental and medical(in 48 reviews)

  • "No benefits, long hours and uneducated customers(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Steward"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Working in past come awesome

    Cons

    Right now looking for good opportunities

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-07-28
  2. "Fair and full of benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company truly cares about their employees for the most part. They handled us well during our time being closed at the start of the Covid lockdown. There is always opportunity for growth and includes fair starting pay based on experience.

    Cons

    Commission structure has changed to align more with T-Mobile. It would be a good thing except the customer personal are a bit different than our sister company. It seems like commission will be less as of late.

    Continue reading
    Metro by T-Mobile2020-06-04
  3. "Salarie"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Paterson, NJ

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Flexible with your hours. Opportunity to make money from commission.

    Cons

    Not the greatest environment for those who are inpatient.

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-24
  4. "3"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy money, customers are dumb.

    Cons

    Too many poor people complain about prices.

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-06-04
  5. "benefits"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits wonderful company to work for

    Cons

    i did not have any bad experience with the company

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-20
  6. "Metro by t-mobile"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with different customers and ensure their satisfaction

    Cons

    Didn't have any cons I loved my job

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-11
  7. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Constantly updating and growing -Very regular training for every level -Room for growth -Various job opportunities

    Cons

    -Inventory can sometimes be hard to get

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-09
  8. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Awesome to work for, great como structure

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of right now

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-05
  9. "Dedicated Expert"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Expert in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company for everyone in my opinion

    Cons

    none at all this is an amazing company

    Continue reading
    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-02
  10. "Was an important growth experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Representative 

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great and so are the company’s deals and sales. The company overall takes good care of you.

    Cons

    Depending on who owns the location store, commission structures differ and so do store procedures.

    Metro by T-Mobile2020-05-12
Found 915 reviews