Michael C. Fina Reviews

Updated 22 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
22%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Michael C. Fina President Ashley Fina  (no image)
Ashley Fina
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are good at doing different things, this is a great place to work(in 3 reviews)

  • "There are great company events like the holiday party and summer bbq(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been other clients who have left of which MCF is afraid of acknowledging to it's own employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "The work environment is contantly changing in regards to responsibilities(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work culture needed help"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Michael C. Fina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of work to do

    Cons

    Poorly run, stressful and toxic work environment.

    Michael C. Fina2019-03-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment Stay Away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Michael C. Fina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely None at all Zero

    Cons

    With no previous write ups I was issued a final writen warraning for being out sick.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2018-09-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Perks"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Michael C. Fina full-time

    Pros

    Employee perks/discounts, fun events, family-like culture

    Cons

    Lack of effective senior management, needs to put action to its vision-not only on the surface

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2018-03-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Michael C. Fina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Departmental teams are very helpful.

    Cons

    Poor work environment. Not all departments are on the same page which causes mass confusion within the company. Leadership team is out of touch with their employees and have no clue as to who should be held accountable for their work/Let alone the job responsibilities of others. This is a recognition company that ironically gives little to no recognition to their employees. No room for growth and it is a revolving door.

    Michael C. Fina2017-10-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Michael C. Fina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice welcoming team. They are good people to work with. Very helpful during the initial days and even after. Learnt a lot on the job. Not too stressful.

    Cons

    Even though it's a recognition company, there is a lack of proper recognition and motivation for the employees. It need not be always monetary - but an occasional "Good Job" can make a huge difference to the team morale. That will definitely solve the high attrition rate in some departments. Less visibility on career prospects. It's difficult to rise in rank (at least feels so) even though you work very hard.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2017-05-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "CSP Account Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Michael C. Fina full-time

    Pros

    A handful of the people were nice. If you worked hard most employees would try their best to work with you.

    Cons

    The pay was so LOW and everyday you had to solve a new problem! This place was a true nightmare to work for. The facilities were so DIRTY. It also felt like you were stuck in the 80's with all the old computer systems and programs. Everything was done manually and of course it took some much time just to get 1 task done. On top of that, everyone their HATED their job.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2017-06-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for entry level"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michael C. Fina full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, relaxed environment, rooftop

    Cons

    Uneven distribution of work, lack of support from select departments, some people are drowning in work while others manage to skate by doing absolutely nothing and still get paid.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2017-04-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Lol lol lol"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - RCC in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Michael C. Fina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful coworkers. Great company perks for employees.

    Cons

    Bad training!!!!! MCF should hire outside trainers not in house. Using unprofessional tactics to train is dum! Training should be monitored by upper management.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2016-12-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Pros and a few cons"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Michael C. Fina for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for and learn about various business aspects since most departments are cross-functional. The Ops team is amazing, they always help us with whatever we need and they also host fun BBQ parties in the rooftop. It's refreshing to see new product concepts come to life. Other departments should learn a thing or two about teamwork.

    Cons

    Some people just need to go. Just because they've been there for a long time, it does not mean that they are good at what they do. Many have been moved from department to department instead of letting them go. The company should have a more flexible exit strategy to get rid of the dead weight. These employees come in to get a paycheck and not do a bit more. In my short time here I've seen many good and smart employees leave because of those bad employees.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2016-09-30
  10. "Business Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michael C. Fina full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company recognizes hard work, provides a strong support network, and embraces new ideas. I have enjoyed the flexibility and entrepreneurial spirit that my position provides. And I appreciate the focus placed on innovation and customer excellence.

    Cons

    Since this company is somewhat smaller than my last, there may not be as many opportunities to attain a leadership position, but I am content in my current role.

    Continue reading
    Michael C. Fina2016-10-03
Found 52 reviews