Miller Heiman Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Miller Heiman Group Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Miller Heiman Group CEO Byron Matthews
Byron Matthews
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, opportunity to work from home(in 6 reviews)

  • "Miller Heiman Name is well known in this very small space of training(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "They will tell you that there is a "training" market share that Miller Heiman has a small percentage of and they are looking to expand that share(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Uncertain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Heiman Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    peers are so interconnected and positive to each other

    Cons

    See above, as entire sales force is self managed, due to inexperienced at mgt levels

    Advice to Management

    promote from within would prevent current low levels of engagement. Hopefully VC guys have caught on to poor work ethic at top ...

    Miller Heiman Group2019-09-10
  2. "Very good working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miller Heiman Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very uplifting and cooperative atmosphere.

    Cons

    Small business, not for people who like corporate life.

    Miller Heiman Group2019-08-18
  3. "Rebuilding..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Heiman Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong, dedicated leadership team is moving MHG in the right direction. Lots of passion from across the organization.

    Cons

    Some of our "legacy" in people, process and reputation can make things challenging.

    Miller Heiman Group2019-07-23

    Miller Heiman Group Response

    August 13, 2019Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review! I agree that we've got a great leadership team in place and a passionate team. We're heading in the right direction and have the right people to get it done. Shawn Rackow, Head of Talent Acquisition shawn.rackow@twentyeighty.com

  4. "Sorting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sorting Cleaning Administrative 

    I worked at Miller Heiman Group full-time

    Pros

    Good hours. Local co. Day shift

    Cons

    Major tempature varience. Very anrupt hr

    Miller Heiman Group2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great product, terrible leadership culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Heiman Group full-time

    Pros

    Gold standard of product and moving the org to the 21st century. Marketing is doing a great job if gaining more exposure and a lot of smart folks on the team. CSOi is an incredible resource for info.

    Cons

    We tell our customers to keep the customer at the center of all you do, but we do not. All we care about is how to drag a deal forward for our own gain, no matter the discount or perception by the customer. Sales leadership is toxic and self-serving with a clearly visible lean towards their own gain only. Work-life balance non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Refresh the top and get back to what made you great. Your CRO is not doing you justice! CEO, ask your team what is and is not working and take an honest assessment of it then make change.

    Miller Heiman Group2019-07-19

    Miller Heiman Group Response

    August 13, 2019Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review and sticking with the team. The CSOi and marketing teams are certainly very valuable, we've got great teams in place who bring value to our employees and customers. I also appreciate the feedback on the sales team and will pass it along ...

    Show More
  6. "Great learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miller Heiman Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Miller Heiman Group's training is world class and you will learn and grow as a sales professional. You will have the pleasure of working with talented and committed colleagues who can help you learn the company and improve as a sales professional.

    Cons

    Remote culture needs work and refocus on sales coaching.

    Advice to Management

    Pretty sure you are aware of these challenges and are addressing them.

    Miller Heiman Group2019-07-18

    Miller Heiman Group Response

    August 13, 2019Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time over 3+ years with Miller Heiman Group! I agree that we've got a talented and committed sales team and we are always looking for new ideas to engage the remote team. If you have suggestions please pass them my way! Shawn Rackow, Head of Talent ...

    Show More
  7. "Management need to consider employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Miller Heiman Group full-time

    Pros

    Never a dull moment at work

    Cons

    And that’s because the company is constantly trying to evolve into something new. This sits under con simply because the change doesn’t seem well thought out.

    Advice to Management

    5 corporate restructures in the span of 2 years is simply not well-thought out.

    Miller Heiman Group2019-06-20
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Company is for Sale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miller Heiman Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Happy to be out of here

    Cons

    Horrible culture. Leadership leads with the stick instead of the carrot. Everyone is MIA. No client support. Leadership when they are involved micromanage and only interested in new contracts. Never help or provide any coaching or guidance.

    Advice to Management

    We are all aware you can't wait for your big payday once the company is sold. You are all despicable. Stop hiring new people to join. They will only be unemployed once the company is sold

    Miller Heiman Group2019-07-11
  9. "Learning and Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Heiman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, opportunity to work from home. Leadership has shifted in the past year, but the C Suite is committed to the overall success of the organization, they acknowledge where MHG has been and openly share the vision for the future and what it will take to get there

    Cons

    Technology out of date, but there are plans in place to fix There can be an immediate mindset of needing things to happen right away without the further thought of overall implications

    Miller Heiman Group2019-05-30
  10. "Some good, but get out of your own way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Heiman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Some very smart individuals + Some good Management + Remote work capabilities / Flexible work environment + PTO policy + BI Software SCOUT looks promising

    Cons

    - Has to rely on Shared Services parent company for support - Relationship between 2080 IT and MHG is beyond dysfunctional - IT "Off-Shoring" everything doesn't work - Being too busy to have an IT process doesn't work - Constantly asked to do MORE with LESS - Struggle to backfill and hire people to accomplish aggressive goals - Being acquired / Stability - "Leadership's" attitude and lack of adoption of... technology trickles down to all employees

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Adopt Technology Realize your attitudes and actions are mirrored by your subordinates Set and drive business processes vs. Wild Wild West Hire adequate staff to meet demanding deadlines

    Miller Heiman Group2019-06-12
Found 76 reviews