Milwaukee Tool "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Milwaukee Tool Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Milwaukee Tool President Steven P. Richman
Steven P. Richman
291 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced product development is the name of the game(in 65 reviews)

  • "Continuous growth year over year, great benefits(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Excellent work-life balance and room to move up within the company(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours, international travel (2-3x per year), politics(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work hard, play hard mantra really holds true at Milwaukee Tool. You are rewarded for putting in the extra effort and it really motivates everyone to perform at a high level. It's pretty clear from the employee appreciation give-backs to the excellent facilities which include a gym, coffee shop, and cafeteria, the employee's come first. The fast-paced setting along with the candid communication environment make Milwaukee Tool a great place to work and grow your career, which is very opportunistic.

    Cons

    Growing pains are to be expected with such rapid expansion. This is really the only negative feedback I can provide, which is certainly not the worst thing to have.

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2020-02-10
  2. "What a Year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Greenwood, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyday there are new challenges to overcome! Fast pace environment Benefits are Superb!!

    Cons

    Not really a con- but must be willing/ready to adjust in an ever evolving world of technology

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2020-01-21
  3. "Your career is what you make it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As my career aspirations/interests continually evolve I find new areas/roles I want to take on and Milwaukee has always allowed me freedom and flexibility to pursue them. For example, I started at Milwaukee Tool in their Advanced Engineering - Power Tools group researching and implementing new technologies into power tools. A few years in, I was given the opportunity to move to New Product Design - Power Tools to focus on designing power tools to meet detailed user needs and drive projects to aggressive schedules. After building my knowledge of our ME design process I became interested in cross functional team's processes and the business case around why we select the projects we do. After presenting this new interest to my management I have since moved into a Project Leader role and my career path continues to develop and surprise me each year. If you are looking for a fast-paced product design company which will allow you to grow at an accelerated rate based on performance, Milwaukee is the place for you.

    Cons

    Very little cons. The passion and drive for holding schedules which is contagious at Milwaukee can sometimes get in the way of work life balance. As at most companies the work load ebbs and flows with the stage of the project.

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2020-01-23
  4. "Great company and products!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technician in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, Excellent salary/benefits, Great R&D Engineering Department to work in, Overall great company to work for!

    Cons

    Milwaukee Tool is a fast pace cutting edge power tool company. Be prepared to jump in head first.

    Milwaukee Tool2019-11-15
  5. "Great culture and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, professional company with great future. Open receptive senior management team who truly listen to everyone and make changes when they are needed.

    Cons

    Not many that I can think of. There is a large population of middle management, who from time to time seem to want to out do one another for "fathers love". This behavior does not last very long as it is quickly corrected by candid, honest feedback. To be sure this behavior is the exception and not the rule, it is the only thing I could consider as a CON.

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2019-11-11
  6. "Challenging and Satisfying Engineering Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, challenging, real engineering, satisfying/rewarding work. Good benefits, good employee discount, good culture

    Cons

    Long hours, international travel (2-3x per year), politics

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2019-11-18
  7. "Dynamic and Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love being part of a fast-paced, high-energy group of folks that truly strive to make exactly what their customers want.

    Cons

    New departments still feeling out where they fit in

    Milwaukee Tool2019-10-25
  8. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Demand Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart people, fast paced, room to grow

    Cons

    Hard work, job can be demanding

    Milwaukee Tool2019-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I find incredible talent throughout the company with a team focus that is second to none at Milwaukee Tool. The high energy level of the people and numerous awesome new products that are developed and launched make the job fun and exciting.

    Cons

    The fast pace makes the job a little overwhelming at times

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2019-09-16
  10. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milwaukee Tool full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of growth oppourtunies. Fast-paced.

    Cons

    Can be too fast-paced for some people and they will struggle to keep up.

    Continue reading
    Milwaukee Tool2019-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 82 reviews