Milwaukee Tool Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 694 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Milwaukee Tool President Steven P. Richman
Steven P. Richman
487 Ratings
Pros
  • "The fast paced nature of the company is obvious(in 88 reviews)

  • "Great culture, fast advancement, great people(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance is hard to mainatin(in 44 reviews)

  • "You have to manage the workload like any other fast paced work place(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Milwaukee Tool Culture Exceeds All Expectations

      6 Jan 2021 - Inventory and Material Manager (Inventory Control) in Greenwood, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the executive level down and from the floor associates up, the culture at Milwaukee is incredible. We TRULY care about our associates. When we "talk" about culture, we actually also "live" it. A lot of companies talk about a great culture. At Milwaukee, we deliver it.

      Cons

      Zero, none, nada. There are literally no cons to working for Milwaukee!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Georgia Tech grad finds career to work till retirement

      30 Sep 2020 - Engineer in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and coworkers Entrusted with decisions and guidance of a real project from day one Inspired sense of ownership of the tool and you work with the team to make it a success Ever more interesting problems Cross functional work is effortless as you get to know all the coworkers on other collaborating teams Feels a bit like working on a project with college friends (Deadlines to meet but a can do attitude all around) Get paid to become an expert power tool user! etc....

      Cons

      These are honestly hard to come up with as it really depends on your background and what you are used to but the best I can come up with is: The onboarding process will flood you with a massive amount of information that is helpful to be successful quicker. (You can always ask a coworker if you forget though. People love to answer questions)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love working here, great culture.

      13 Jan 2021 - Senior Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, Empowered Employees, Fun place to work, Get to work on consumer products and see them in the store.

      Cons

      Pay could be better. Sometimes it can be stressful to meet launch deadlines.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great employer

      13 Jan 2021 - IT Analyst in Greenwood, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay; great culture; immediate benefits; 401K matching

      Cons

      None that I have found so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Supportive and Constructive

      1 Oct 2020 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collective enthusiasm, collaborative, supportive, empowering, agility. Along with these words the company has great culture and takes pride in living by that culture day after day.

      Cons

      The only cons I have surround issues with COVID and I know that the company is not responsible for cons such as: restrictive policy (harder to get up and meet people impromptu) and isolation (lack of community engagement). Overall, happy to be at work and excited for the future

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great Marketing Internship

      11 Nov 2020 - Marketing Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture, People and Experiences

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      1 Nov 2020 - Territory Sales Manager in Birmingham, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and competitive pay

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Very good company

      17 Sep 2020 - Electrical Engineer Intern in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, flexible, good pay, great for interns/young professionals

      Cons

      I love the fast work pace, but they're expanding fast which could be a negative for some people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company culture

      6 Aug 2020 - Senior Brand Manager in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super fast paced company with tons of room for growth and promotion. Great company culture and incredible co-workers that I love working with

      Cons

      You have to establish your own work life/balance otherwise you can easily find yourself working way beyond a normal 8 hour day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An amazing place to work

      14 Aug 2020 - Operations Development Program Associate in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, very good career opportunities

      Cons

      Sometimes hours can be weird if working internationally

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

    Work at Milwaukee Tool? Share Your Experiences

    Milwaukee Tool logo
    or